Track your constituency

Live News

Churu General (Lok Sabha) Election Result 2019

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…

Congress MLAs Rajasthan Sachin Pilot All You Need to Know About the Rebel Congress MLAs

The fate of Sachin Pilot and 18 rebel Congress MLAs now depends upon the outcome of the legal battle. CM Ashok Gehlot is trying to hold the floor test sooner Read More…

Brahmin Vote BJP Brahmin Vote Will Still Remain Loyal to BJP

The encounter of Vikas Dubey has a particular section of the Brahmin community disappointed with UP Government. Some have also alleged that Thakur CM Yogi Adityanath is against the Brahmins Read More…

Hardik Patel Gujarat Satire: Veteran Politician Hardik Patel Appointed Congress Head in Gujarat

The largest democratic political party of India, the Indian National Congress has played a masterstroke recently. After successfully solving the crisis of Rajasthan, Congress literally shocked the BJP in Gujarat. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Churu Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Rahul KaswanBharatiya Janata Party7865730642679299959.69Winner
Rafique MandeliaIndian National Congress4571170148045859734.521st Runner-up
Balwan PooniaCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)248920198250901.892nd Runner-up
Hari SinghBahujan Samaj Party16059057161161.213rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above993304599780.754th Runner-up
Sheela ShekhawatIndependent648104565260.495th Runner-up
Sukhadev MeghwalIndependent45750745820.346th Runner-up
Kumbha Ram MeenaIndependent35030435070.267th Runner-up
BishanaramIndependent33250133260.258th Runner-up
Satyapal BauddhAmbedkarite Party Of India30770330800.239th Runner-up
Gomati Dharampal KatariaBharat Rakshak Party (Democratic)16190216210.1210th Runner-up
Dararam NayakIndependent15700315730.1211th Runner-up
AslamIndependent14270014270.1112th Runner-up

The parliamentary constituency of Churu is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan, formed before the elections of the year 1977 and is further subdivided into eight Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. The Churu Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency
number 3) consists of 1,532,266 number of electorates in totality, of these 811,007 are males and 721,259 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The administrative headquarters of the Churu district is situated in the town of Churu. It lies in the Jangladesh region of northern Rajasthan at an average elevation of 292 meters. It is also known as the gateway to the Thar Desert and was a part of the Bikaner State prior to Indian independence. Hindi is the official language of the region.

As per the 2001 census, Churu has a total population of 97,627 of which 52% are males and 17% are below the age of six. It has an average literacy rate of 62%, with 72% of the males and 51% of the females being literate. 65% of the total population is Hindu followed by 30% of Muslims. The town has several schools and colleges, both government and private. The chief economic activities of Churu and of the surrounding area include agriculture and animal husbandry. Churu lies on the National Highway NH 65 and is well connected to all the major cities around. It is also a junction station on the railway line to Bikaner.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Churu Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Churu parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Churu constituency is Shri Rahul Kaswan of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20143ChuruGENRahul KaswanMBJP595756Abhinesh MaharshiMBSP301017
20093ChuruGENKaswan,Shri Ram Singh MBJP376708Rafique MandeliaMINC364268
20043ChuruGENRamsingh KaswanMBJP400718Bal Ram JakharMINC370864
19993ChuruGENRam Singh KaswanMBJP351485Narendra BudaniaMINC304676
19983ChuruGENNarendra BudaniaMINC347690RamsinghMBJP317958
19963ChuruGENNarendra BudaniyaMINC245437Ram SinghMBJP220999
19913ChuruGENRam SinghMBJP189568Jai Singh RathodeMINC189400
19893ChuruGENDaulat Ram SaranMJD318907Narendra BudaniaMINC194237
1985Bye PolChuruGENN.BudniaMINC253663D.SaranMLKD186016
19843ChuruGENMohar SinghMINC255348Daulat RamMLKD143925
19803ChuruGENDaulat Ram SaranMJNP(S)138165Alam Ali KhanMJNP128275
19773ChuruGENDaulat RamMBLD259592Mohammad UsmanMINC106701

Facts about current sitting MP of Churu Constituency

Name of MP Shri Rahul Kaswan
Age 41
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com., P.G.D.M.
Activities of Shri Rahul Kaswan in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 103
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 370
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Churu Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Churu parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Nohar Bhadra Sadulpur
Taranagar Sardarshahr Churu
Ratangarh Sujangarh (SC)

Last Updated on June 22, 2019