Track your constituency

Live News

Banswara General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Banswara Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Kanakmal KataraBharatiya Janata Party7106840102571170949.44Winner
Tarachand BhagoraIndian National Congress405874037140624528.221st Runner-up
Kantilal RoatBhartiya Tribal Party249964079725076117.422nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above2995705299622.083rd Runner-up
BapulalBahujan Samaj Party2616903261721.824th Runner-up
Nitesh DamorIndependent1482200148221.035th Runner-up

Banswara Constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan, formed before the 1952 elections. It is reserved for the ST category and comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments. The total number of electorates in the Banswara Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 20) according to
Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,457,980 of which 741,837 are males and 716,143 are females. This district was named one of the country’s 250 most backward districts. Its administrative headquarters are situated in the city of Banswara. This city is also known as the “City of Hundred Islands” due to the presence of several islands in the river Mahi that flows through Banswara. It is situated at an average elevation of 302 meters in the southern corner of the state and shares a common border with Gujarat. Hindi is the official language with the local dialect of Wangri being widely spoken.

As per the 2011 census, the city of Banswara had a population of 101,177 of which 51% were males. The majority of the population is tribal. The city has a literacy rate of 86.98%, with 92.76% of the males and 81.01% of the females being literate. It has a sex ratio of 954 females per 1000 males. The city has a number of schools and colleges, including a Govt. Engineering college and two ITIs. There are a number of large and small scales industries that include agro-based, marble and blended yarn industries.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Banswara Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Banswara parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Banswara constituency is Shri Manshankar Ninama of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201420Banswara(ST)Manshankar NinamaMBJP577433Resham MalviyaMINC485517
200920Banswara(ST)Bhagora,Shri Tarachand MINC413169Hakaru MaidaMBJP213751
200416Banswara(ST)Dhan Singh RawatMBJP269239Prabhulal RawatMINC247556
199916Banswara(ST)Tara Chand BhagoraMINC379775Rajesh KataraMJD(U)263511
199816Banswara(ST)Mahendrajeet SinghMINC323588Laxmi NinamaMBJP209071
199616Banswara(ST)Tarachand BhagoraMINC225867Navneet Lal NinamaMBJP174715
199116Banswara(ST)Prabhulal RawatMINC233668Bahadur SinghMJD118661
198916Banswara(ST)Heera BhaiMJD296594Mahendra Kumar ParmarMINC187269
198416Banswara(ST)Prabhulal RawatMINC199308Hira BhaiMLKD78183
198016Banswara(ST)Bhikha BhaiMINC(I)181578VithaljiMJNP92997
197716Banswara(ST)Heera BhaiMBLD198354Prabhu Lal RawatMINC110955
196212Banswara(ST)Ratan LalMINC104053KaluramMSWA82879
19579Banswara(ST)BhogjiMINC83118Velji (St) MIND80218

List of Assembly Constituencies in Banswara Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Banswara parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dungarpur (ST) Sagwara (ST) Chorasi (ST)
Ghatol (ST) Garhi (ST) Banswara (ST)
Bagidora (ST) Kushalgarh (ST)

Last Updated on June 22, 2019