Track your constituency

Live News

Result of Phase I General (Lok Sabha)/ Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014

Phase 1 Elections date was :    07 April 2014
Other Phases
Select Phases
Click state to see Lok Sabha and Assembly Election Results 2014

Quick facts about Phase 1

No. of states:2
No. of Constituencies:6
TOTAL: 2 6

Assam And Tripura Polls Statics

The first phase of General Elections 2014 which have begun on 7th April, witnessed the voting for five parliamentary constituencies in Assam. The polling took place in 8,588 polling stations at Tezpur, Jorhat, Kaliabor, Dibrugarh and Lakhimpur constituencies. The major parties contesting include the Congress, BJP, Trinamool Congress, AIUDF, AGP, AAP, SUCI, CPI(M), AIFB and SP.
51 candidates are competing in the first phase in the state. Paban Singh Ghatowar, a candidate from Dibrugarh, and Ranee Narah from Lakhimpur are the two Congress leaders whose destinies were sealed in this election. Kaliabor recorded the highest voting in the state till 5:00 pm, among the five constituencies with 75.94% voters, followed by 75.68% in Jorhat, Tezpur with 75%, 72.76% voting in Lakhimpur, and Dibrugarh with a 72.56% voter turnout. According to media sources, the elections ended peacefully with an average voter turnout of 75%.
Reference :The Election Commission of India Website

One of the two parliamentary constituencies of Tripura (Tripura West), went for polling on 7 April 2014, during the first phase of the General Elections 2014. Based on IANS reports, around 1.2 million voters were eligible to exercise their voting rights in the Tripura West constituency this year. The CPI(M), the Congress, the TMC and the BJP have their eyes on the seat. 13 candidates are competing for the seat. Shankar Prasad Dutta of CPM, Arunoday Saha of Congress, and BJP's Sudhindra Dasgupta gave each other a tough fight. According to media sources, 1,605 polling stations were set up for voting, that witnessed an approximate 86% voter turnout. Based on reports by IANS and other media sources, around 60% of voting took place by 2:00 pm, and no unwanted incident was reported.
Reference :The Election Commission of India Website

Statewise Parliamentary (Lok Sabha) Constituencies elections Result for Phase I

States/ UTsClick the parliamentary constituency to see the 2014 elections result
Tripura West

Last Updated on April 8, 2014