Track your constituency

Live News

Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

A Congress dominated Lok Sabha seat since its inception, the Tezpur parliamentary constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies of Assam. The Tezpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 9) has a total of 1,210,132 electorates out of which 585,978 are females and 624,154 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The geographic region of Tezpur in this north-eastern state of Assam belongs to a Member of Parliament or MP, who represents the concerns of the Tezpur particular parliamentary constituency of Assam in the Lok Sabha.

Situated in the Sonitpur District of Assam, the Tezpur parliamentary Constituency comprises the Tezpur city which is an ancient city of India. It is called the "Cultural Capital of Assam", and is the fifth largest city in the state. The Tezpur city is the administrative headquarters of the Sonitpur district, owing to a rich economy thriving on agricultural produce such as tea, rice and sugarcane. The city is also the municipal corporation of the Sonitpur district. The constituency of Tezpur has a population of 1,00,477, according to the 2011 Census.

Tezpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Pallab Lochan DasBharatiya Janata Party6814370272968416657.48Winner
M.G.V.K. BhanuIndian National Congress440461086444132537.081st Runner-up
Bijoy Kumar TiruIndependent23626020236461.992nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above15588038156261.313rd Runner-up
Mahendra OrangVoters Party International795001679660.674th Runner-up
Mahendra BhuyanNationalist Congress Party639808564830.545th Runner-up
Ram Bahadur SunarNational People'S Party5776010458800.496th Runner-up
Ziabur Rahman KhanIndependent50990551040.437th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Tezpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Tezpur constituency is Shri Ram Prasad Sarmah of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20149TezpurGENRam Prasad Sarmah M BJP 446511 Bhupen Kumar Borah M INC 360491
20099TezpurGENToppo,Shri Joseph MAGP352246Moni Kumar SubbaMINC322093
20049TezpurGENMoni Kumar SubbaMINC289847Padma HazarikaMAGP219402
19999TezpurGENMoni Kumar SubbaMINC230884Ram Prasad SarmahMBJP205178
19989TezpurGENMoni Kumar SubbaMINC286372Iswar Prasanna HazarikaMBJP156023
19969TezpurGENIswar Prasanna HazarikaMINC207071Harsha Bahadur BiswakarmaMAGP200352
19919TezpurGENSwarup UpadhayayaMINC237955Purna Narayan SinhaMAGP131638
19859TezpurGENBipin Pal DasMINC159440Purna Narayan SinhaMJNP144643
19779TezpurGENPurnanarayan SinhaMBLD129527Bijoy Chandra BhagavatiMINC123379
19719TezpurGENKamala Prasad AgarwalaMINC133673Francis Hans MIND36223
19679TezpurGENB. C. BhagavatiMINC144347G. Mahanta MPSP82872

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Tezpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Tezpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on July 11, 2019