Track your constituency

Live News

Tripura West(Tripura) General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Update

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

One of the two constituencies of the state of Tripura, Tripura West Lok Sabha Constituency was formed prior to the 1951 elections and has 30 Vidhan Sabha segments of which five are reserved for the SC category and seven are reserved for the ST category. The Tripura West Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) has a total of 1,093,799 electorates out of which 533,210 are females and 560,589 are males according to Election Commission
of India 2009 reports. The state capital belongs to this constituency. The state of Tripura is the third smallest state of the country, sprawling over an area of 10,491 sq km. It shares its borders with Bangladesh, Assam and Mizoram. Over 19 tribes, indigenous to the North East reside here.

As per 2011 census data, it has a total population of 3,671,032 with male population of 1,871,867 and female population of 1,799,165. It is the second most populated state in the area after Assam. It has a sex ratio of 961 females per 1000 males. The population density here is 350 per sq km.  The average literacy rate here is 87.75%. Almost 70% of the population is occupied by Bengalis. About 86% of the population is Hindu. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here followed by trade and industrial manufacturing. Pisciculture and the handloom, industries are also well developed here. NH-44 and NH-44A connect the state to a major road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Tripura West Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Tripura West parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Tripura West constituency is Shri Sankar Prasad Datta of CPM.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141Tripura WestGENSankar Prasad DattaMCPM671665Arunoday SahaMINC168179
20091Tripura WestGENDas,Shri Khagen MCPM563799Sudip Roy BarmanMINC315250
20041Tripura WestGENKhagen DasMCPM496843Nirmala DasguptaMINC112207
2002Bye PolTripura WestGENKhagen Das MCPI(M)394364Manik Deb MINC243521
19991Tripura WestGENSamar ChowdhuryMCPM372553Sudhir Ranjan MajumdarMAITC174154
19981Tripura WestGENSamar ChoudhuryMCPM347970Radhika Ranjan GuptaMINC329094
19961Tripura WestGENBadal ChoudhuryMCPM346457Ashok Kumar BhattacharyyaMINC265646
19911Tripura WestGENSantosh Mohan DeoMINC464743Manik SarkarMCPM35759
19891Tripura WestGENSantosh Mohan DevMINC410904Manik SarkarMCPM244749
19841Tripura WestGENAjoy BiswasMCPM232339Sudhir Ranjan MajumderMINC228819
19801Tripura WestGENAjoy BiswasMCPM198335Ashok Kr. BhattacharyaMINC(I)142990
19771Tripura WestGENSachindralal SinghaMBLD104858Tarit Mohan DsguptaMINC99811
19711Tripura WestGENBiren DuttaMCPM88264Anil Kumar SenMINC80026
19671Tripura WestGENJ. K. ChoudhuryMINC125965B. C. DuttaMCPM92143
19621Tripura WestGENBirendra Chandra DuttaMCPI86084Sukhamoy Sen GuptaFINC69095
19512Tripura WestGENBirendra Chandra DuttMCPI53592M. K. Durjoykishore Dev Barman MIND10987

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Tripura West Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Tripura West parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Simna (ST)RamnagarPratapgarh (SC)
MohanpurTown BordowaliBadharghat
Bamutia (SC)BanamalipurKamalasagar
KhayerpurMandaibazar (ST)Golaghati (ST)
AgartalaTakarjala (ST)Charilam (ST)
BoxanagarBagma (ST)Kakraban
Nalchar (SC)Salgarh (SC)Rajnagar (SC)
DhanpurMatarbariSantirbazar (ST)

Last Updated on May 21, 2019