Track your constituency

Live News

Bhadrak Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

Bhadrak Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 21 constituencies of Odisha reserved for the SC category, formed before the 1951 elections and has seven Vidhan Sabha segments. The Bhadrak Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 7) has a total of 1,372,356 electorates out of which 659,748 are females and 712,608 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The city of Bhadrak is the district headquarters of Bhadrak District and lies along the Eastern Coast in western Odisha covering an area of about 1,721 sq kms at an average height of 23 metres.

As per the provisional report of census 2011, the city of Bhadrak had a population of over 1,07,000; the district’s metropolitan population was 1,29,152, of which over 51% comprised of males and about 10% was below the age of six. It has a sex ratio of over 900 females per 1,000 males and an average literacy rate of 74%, of which male and female literacy rate is 85% and 63%, respectively. Hindus have 62% majority here and the rest of the population includes Muslims, Jains, Christians and Sikhs. Oriya is the official language of Bhadrak and it has several schools and colleges including some premier engineering institutes and six industrial training centres.

The deepest port of the continent is located here along with an oil refinery, a power plant and several small scale industries. National Highway NH-5 connects the city to a vast road network and to the nearby areas.

Bhadrak Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Manjulata MandalBiju Janata Dal5110320127351230541.86Winner
Avimanyu SethiBharatiya Janata Party4801220338048350239.511st Runner-up
Madhumita SethiIndian National Congress207235057620781116.982nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above652501165360.533rd Runner-up
Muralidhar JenaBahujan Samaj Party469401447080.384th Runner-up
Tilottama JenaAll India Trinamool Congress331201533270.275th Runner-up
Pitambar SethiIndependent25740525790.216th Runner-up
Laxmipriya JenaKalinga Sena15510515560.137th Runner-up
Kirtan Bihari MalikSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)14280214300.128th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhadrak Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhadrak parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhadrak constituency is Shri Arjun Charan Sethi of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147Bhadrak(SC)Arjun Charan SethiMBJD502338Sangram Keshari JenaMINC322979
20097Bhadrak(SC)Sethi,Shri Arjun Charan MBJD416808Ananta Prasad SethiMINC361870
20043Bhadrak(SC)Arjun Charan SethiMBJD489200Muralidhar JenaMINC394431
19993Bhadrak(SC)Arjun Charan SethiMBJD397450Panchanan MandalMINC275017
19983Bhadrak(SC)Arjun Charan SethiMBJD350322Muralidhar JenaMINC316744
19963Bhadrak(SC)Muralidhar JenaMINC336265Ratha DasMJD271693
19913Bhadrak(SC)Arjun Charan SethiMJD256690Netra Nand MallikMINC245751
19893Bhadrak(SC)Mangaraj MalikMJD376546Ananta Prasad SethiMINC270019
19843Bhadrak(SC)Ananta Prasad SethiMINC256854Mangaraj MalikMJNP189435
19803Bhadrak(SC)Arjun Charan SethiMINC(I)218002Bairagi JenaMJNP(S)93967
19773Bhadrak(SC)Bairagi JenaMBLD198977Arjun Charan SethiMINC127400
19713Bhadrak(SC)Arjun SethiMINC143450Sidheswar JenaMUTC97121
19673Bhadrak(SC)D. JenaMIND104484B. C. DasMSWA83387
196218Bhadrak(SC)Kanhu Charan JenaMINC87250Rabindra Mohan Das MPSP57691

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bhadrak Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhadrak parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Soro (SC) Simulia Bhandaripokhari
Bhadrak Basudevpur Dhamnagar (SC)

Last Updated on July 12, 2019