Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Worli (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Worli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the seven islands that constitute present Mumbai, Worli is situated in the district of Mumbai City. The seat which was occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena) from 1990 to 2009 was taken over by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) in the 2009 assembly elections. Ahir Sachin Mohan of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Ashish Chemburkar of SHS. Mohan bagged 52398 votes as against Chemburkar's 47104 votes. Worli assembly constituency belongs to Mumbai South Lok Sabha constituency. It is one of the crowded office areas in the Mumbai. It is also developing as a residential area.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Worli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Worli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014182WorliGENSunil Govind ShindeMSHS60625Ahir Sachin MohanMNCP37613
2009182WorliGENAhir Sachin MohanMNCP52398Ashish ChemburkarMSHS47104
200430WorliGENNalawade Dattaji Shankar MSHS30106Kudatarkar Vijay BhauMNCP21012
199930WorliGENDattaji Nalawde MSHS26993Vijay Bhau KudtarkarMNCP16063
199530WorliGENDatta Nalawade MSHS49802Adv. Vasantrao Vittal SuryawanshiMINC28267
199030WorliGENNalawade Datta Shankar MSHS31718Nanaware Vasant PandurangMINC22312
198530WorliGENVinita Datta Samant FIND27412Vasant Pandurang NanawareMINC20892
198030WorliGENDighe S. S. MINC(I)24841Kurane P. K.MCPM14803
197830WorliGENKurane Pralhad Krushna MCPM37466Nanaware Vasant PandurangMINC(I)12786
197232WorliGENSharad Shankar DigheMINC38000Nalawade DattaMSHS13126
196732WorliGENM. N. BirjeMINC22743P. K. KuraneMCPM18748
196217WorliGENMadhav Narayan BirjeMINC24041Vithal Yashwant MohiteMREP18008

Last Updated on May 11, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…