Track your constituency

Wardha (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Wardha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Wardha is a city in the district by the same name in Maharashtra. The city is also the administrative headquarters of the district.The place gets its name from the Wardha river. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 357,476. The assembly constituency of Wardha belongs to Wardha parliamentary constituency. The place was the INC bastion. But in 2009 assembly elections Deshmukh Suresh Bapuraoji, an independent candidate defeated Shende Shekhar Pramod of INC with a huge margin. Bapuraoji bagged 52085 votes as against Pramod's 40420 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Wardha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Wardha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201447WardhaGENDr.Pankaj Rajesh BhoyarMBJP45897Shekar Pramod ShendeMINC37347
200947WardhaGENDeshmukh Suresh BapuraojiMIND52085Shende Shekhar PramodMINC40420
2004129WardhaGENShende Pramod Bhusaheb MINC53963Shyam GaikwadMIND34731
1999129WardhaGENShende Pramod Bhausaheb MINC45188Deshmukh Suresh BapuraojiMNCP37151
1995129WardhaGENShende Pramod Bhausaheb MINC47503Jaiswal Suresh MotilaljiMIND24036
1990129WardhaGENManik Mahadeo Sabane MIND41604Shande Pramod BhauraojiMINC38126
1985129WardhaGENShende Pramod Bhauraoji MINC38982Ghangare Ramchandrao MarotraoMCPM20212
1980129WardhaGENPramod Bhauraoji Shende MINC(I)36942Ghangare Ramchnadra MarotraoMCPM17251
1978129WardhaGENShende Pramod Bhauraoji MINC(I)52266Ghangare Ramchandra MarotraoMCPM22107
1972119WardhaGENVasantrao J. KarlekarMINC28419R. C. Marotra Ghangare MIND27531
1967119WardhaGENR.M. GhangareMCPM22307B.M. DeshmukhMINC19853
1962212WardhaGENBapuraoji Marotrao DeshmukhMINC22275Ramchandra Marotrao GhangareMCPI11579

Last Updated on May 11, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Sachin Pilot Removed as Dy. CM Sachin Pilot in No Fly Zone? – Congress Removes Him as Dy. CM

Congress high command has finally decided to get rid of Sachin Pilot. Randeep Surjewala has announced it before the media that the party has removed Sachin Pilot from the post Read More…

Congress - INC - 2020 Opinion: Congress’s Own Goal in Rajasthan

 Around 30 MLAs of Congress and some independent MLAs have pledged their support to Sachin Pilot. As the latest developments follow, Sachin Pilot is on the verge of leaving Congress. Read More…

Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot Congress is Having a Tough Time Keeping Rajasthan Govt

The possibility of some big news coming out of Rajasthan had emerged in the last month only. Congress CM Ashok Gehlot is repeatedly accusing BJP of destabilizing his government. The Read More…