Track your constituency
Live News

Wani (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Wani Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Wani is a city in Yavatmal district of Maharashtra. It was earlier referred to as 'Wun'. The city is famous as Black Diamond City. As of 2011 India census, it had a population of 213,668. The assembly constituency of Wani belongs to Chandrapur parliamentary constituency. The seat has mostly been occupied by INC. Kasawar Wamanrao Bapurao of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the current MLA.He defeated Vishwas Ramchandra Nandekar of SHS, the 2002 assembly elections winner. Bapurao secured 55666 votes as against Nandekar's 45226 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Wani Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Wani assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201476WaniGENBodkurwar Sanjivreddi BapuraoMBJP45178Nandekar Vishvas RamchandraMSHS39572
200976WaniGENKasawar Wamanrao BapuraoMINC55666Vishwas Ramchandra NandekarMSHS45226
2004160WaniGENVishwas Ramchandra Nandekar MSHS61926Kasawar Wamanrao BapuraoMINC47860
1999160WaniGENKasawar Wamanrao Bapurao MINC38725Derkar Sanjay NilkanthMNCP27202
1995160WaniGENKasawar Wamanrao Bapurao MINC42881Mohitkar Vinod BhaskarraoMSHS29203
1990160WaniGENKasawar Waman Bapurao MINC47142Thawari Guruji D. MMSHS19675
1985160WaniGENKale Namdeorao Narayanrao MCPI47507Panghate Bapurao HarbajiMINC23699
1980160WaniGENPanghate Bapurao Harbaji MINC(I)36058Kale Namdeorao NarayanMCPI19082
1978160WaniGENPanghate Bapurao Harbaji MINC(I)50142Nandekar Dada SitaramMIND13497
1972149WaniGENNandekar Dada SitaramMIND24863Gohokar Vimaltai Deorao MINC24769
1967149WaniGENV. N. GohokarMINC19639D. M. ThawariMIND18182
1962215WaniGENVithalrao Yeshwantrao GohokarMINC27514Namdeo Narayan KaleMCPI13287

Last Updated on May 11, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023