Track your constituency
Live News

Umred (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Umred Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Umred is a city in Nagpur district of Maharashtra. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 154,180. The assembly constituency of Umred belongs to Ramtek parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The seat has mostly been occupied by INC. Parwe Sudhir Laxman of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Meshram Shrirish Mahadeorao of INC with a huge margin. Laxman secured 85416 votes as against Mahadeorao's 40720 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Umred Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Umred assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201451Umred(SC)Parwe Sudhir LaxmanMBJP92399Bansod Rukshadas MokasraoMBSP34077
200951Umred(SC)Parwe Sudhir LaxmanMBJP85416Meshram Shrirish MahadeoraoMINC40720
2004131UmredGENMulak Rajendra Bhausaheb MINC66539Vitthalrao Jagobaji Raut PatilMBJP41573
1999131UmredGENVasantrao Balaji Itkelwar MIND37950Raut Vitthalrao JagobajiMBJP28899
1995131UmredGENParate Shrawan Govindrao MINC33930Itkelwqr Vasantrao BalajipantMIND30686
1990131UmredGENParate Sharwan Govindrao MINC29555Itkelwar Vasantrao BalajiMIND23146
1985131UmredGENParate Shrawan Govindrao MICS45223Bhausaheb Govindrao MulakMINC30650
1980131UmredGENMulak Bhausaheb Govindrao MINC(I)22145Itankar Deorao ShrawanMINC(U)12715
1978131UmredGENDakate Purushottam Mansaram MINC(I)43171Darne Shrawan DomajiMIND12527
1972121UmredGENA. L. WaghmareMINC28533Shrwan Doma DarneMIND18368
1967121UmredGENS.B. DeotaleMINC19732K.S. MeskarMIND11673
1962191UmredGENDamu Sadashiv TarnekarMINC13428Rajaram Laxman MahaleMIND7398

Last Updated on May 11, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023