Track your constituency
Live News

Ulhasnagar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Ulhasnagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Thane district, Ulhasnagar is represented by BJP. It is also the headquarters of the tehsil by the same name. Kalani Suresh( Pappu) Budharmal was the MLA of the constituency from 1990 to 2009. But he lost the elections in 2009. Kumar Uttamchand Ailyani of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Kalani Suresh( Pappu) Budharmal, an independent candidate. Ailyani secured 45257 votes as against Budharmal's 37719 votes. Ulhasnagar assembly constituency belongs to Kalyan Lok Sabha constituency. Ulhasnagar had a population of 506,098 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ulhasnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ulhasnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014141UlhasnagarGENJyoti Pappu KalaniMNCP43760Ailani KumarMBJP41897
2009141UlhasnagarGENKumar UttamchandAilyaniMBJP45257Kalani Suresh (Pappu) BudharmalMIND37719
200455UlhasnagarGENSuresh(Pappu) Budharmal Kalani MRPI(A)77668Ailani Kumar UttamchandMBJP55397
199955UlhasnagarGENKalani Suresh( Pappu) Budharmal MNVPP63931Sitaldas Khubchand HarchandaniMBJP29618
199555UlhasnagarGENKalani Suresh (Pappu) Budharmal MIND90479Mirapuri Teckchand ThanwardasMBJP35145
199055UlhasnagarGENKalani Suresh (Pappu) Budharmal MINC88804Harchandani Sitaldas KhubchandMBJP34549
198555UlhasnagarGENHarchandani Sitaldas Khubchand MBJP38159Tolani Ram AssudomalMINC37354
198055UlhasnagarGENHarchndani Shitaldas Khubchand MBJP35198Baharani Gope VaryaldasMINC(I)26304
197855UlhasnagarGENHarchandani Sitaldas Khub Chand MJNP39309Ailani Parcharam Kewalram MFBL20379
197251UlhasnagarGENSanmukh Chuharmal IsraniMINC26735Pralhad Hiranand AdvaniMBJS20803
196751UlhasnagarGENS. C. IsraiMINC24713P. K. Ailani MIND11281
196235UlhasnagarGENParcharam Kewalram Ailani (Alias Vidyarthi)MSOC17635Newandram Vishindas GurbaniMINC14425

Last Updated on May 11, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023