Track your constituency
Live News

Thane (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Thane Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the district by the same name, the assembly constituency of Thane belongs to Thane Lok Sabha constituency. The seat has been occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena) since 1990. Rajan Vichare of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Rajan Raje of MNS (Maharashtra Navnirman Sena). Vichare bagged 51010 votes as against Raje's 48569 votes. Having a population of 3,787,036, as per 2011 India census, the city is also known as the 'city of lakes'. It is also the district headquarters.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thane Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thane assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 148 Thane GEN Kelkar Sanjay Mukund M BJP 70884 Ravindra Sadanand Phatak M SHS 58296
2009 148 Thane GEN Rajan Vichare M SHS 51010 Rajan Raje M MNS 48569
2004 53 Thane GEN Eknath Shinde M SHS 131159 Manoj Tukaram Shinde M INC 93981
1999 53 Thane GEN M.D.Joshi M SHS 67429 Subhash Kanade M INC 56950
1995 53 Thane GEN Joshi Moreshwar Damodar M SHS 122595 Bhoir Malati Ramesh F INC 58492
1990 53 Thane GEN M. D. Joshi M SHS 94236 Koli Kanti Kisan M INC 53237
1985 53 Thane GEN Kanti Koli M INC 40890 Satish Pradhan M IND 29772
1980 53 Thane GEN Koli Kanti Kisan M INC(I) 32186 Koli Gajanan Motiram M BJP 20690
1978 53 Thane GEN Koli Gajanan Motiram M JNP 49123 Satish Pradhan M SHS 20231
1972 49 Thane GEN Vimal Kaanderao Rangnekar M INC 47730 Wamanrao Rege Prabhakar M BJS 14718
1967 49 Thane GEN D. K. Rajarshi M INC 21093 D. B. Tamhane M PSP 14317
1962 25 Thane GEN Champa Govardhan Mokal F INC 20583 B. K. Khopkar M CPI 11432

Last Updated on July 17, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023