Track your constituency

Teosa (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Teosa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 constituencies of Maharashtra,Teosa is situated in Amravati district of Maharashtra. As of 2011 India census, Teosa had a population of 104,728. The assembly constituency of Teosa belongs to Amravati parliamentary constituency. Adv. Yashomati Thakur won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. She defeated Band Sanjay Raosaheb of SHS with a huge margin. Thakur secured 73054 votes as against Raosaheb's 46924 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Teosa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Teosa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201439TeosaGENAdv. Yashomati Thakur (Sonawane)MINC58808Nivedita Dighade ChoudhariMBJP38367
200939TeosaGENAdv. Yashomati ThakurFINC73054Band Sanjay RaosahebMSHS46924
2004122TeosaGENSahebrao Ramchandra Tatte MBJP38894Yashomati Bhayyasaheb ThakurFINC31956
1999122TeosaGENSahebrao Ramchandra Tatte MBJP35282ChandrakantMINC34157
1995122TeosaGENTasare Sharad Motiram MINC27062Mangale Nanasaheb GanpatMCPI17481
1990122TeosaGENMangale Nattu Dewaji MCPI24459Tasre Sharad MotiramMINC23154
1985122TeosaGENTasare Sharad Motiram MICS31425Deshmukh Vishwas KrushnaraoMINC25508
1980122TeosaGENThakur Chandrakant Ramchandra MINC(I)24480Tasare Sharad MotiramMINC(U)15778
1978122TeosaGENThakur Chandrakant Ramchandra MIND41455Mangle Natthuji DewajMCPI14965

Last Updated on May 11, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit