Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Shrirampur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Shrirampur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Having a population of 81,270 in 2001, Shrirampur falls under Ahmednagar district of Maharashtra.The assembly constituency of Shrirampur which belongs to Shirdi parliamentary constituency is represented by INC (Indian National Congress) since 1995. Kamble Bhausaheb Malhari won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Dolas Bhausaheb Karbhar of SHS (Shiv Sena) with a huge margin. Malhari bagged 59819 votes as against Karbhar's 38922 votes. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shrirampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shrirampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014220Shrirampur(SC)Bhausaheb Malhari KambleMINC57118Wakchaure Bhausaheb RajaramMBJP45634
2009220Shrirampur(SC)Kamble Bhausaheb MalhariMINC59819Dolas Bhausaheb KarbharMSHS38922
2004233ShrirampurGENJayant Murlidhar Sasane MINC61521Murkute Bhanudas KashinathMSHS54358
1999233ShrirampurGENSanane Jayant Murlidhar MINC36053Murkute Bhanudas KashinathMNCP35384
1995233ShrirampurGENMurkute Bhanudas Kashinath MINC54522Kamble Anil ShamraoMIND36256
1990233ShrirampurGENMurkute Bhanudas Kashinath MJD43993Adik Govindrao WamanraoMINC41139
1985233ShrirampurGENDaulatrao Malhari Pawar MICS32929Jathar Suresh GovindraoMINC26680
1980233ShrirampurGENMurkute Bhanudas Kashinath MINC(I)42097Adik Govindrao VamanraoMINC(U)18975
1978233ShrirampurGENAdik Govindrao Wamanrao MINC35009Tekawade Janardanrao YashwantraoMJNP29086
1972219ShrirampurGENAdik Govindrao WamanraoMINC30276Bhaskarrao GalandeMIND22350
1967219ShrirampurGENJ. W. BankarMINC23066G. J. Ogale MPSP13120
1962124Shrirampur(SC)Baburao Sawleram ChaturbhujMINC19619Waman Damodhar WakchaureMREP8769

Last Updated on May 09, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…