Track your constituency
Live News

Shivajinagar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Shivajinagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Pune district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Shivajinagar belongs to Pune parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena) from 1990 to 2009 was taken over by INC (Indian National Congress) in the 2009 assembly elections. Nimhan Vinayak Mahadev of INC won the 2009 assembly elections for the third consecutive time and is the present MLA. He earlier contested on SHS (Shiv Sena) ticket. He defeated Prof. Vikas Mathkari of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Mahadev bagged 50918 votes as against Mathkari's 30388 votes. Shrivardhan had a population of 28,793 as per 2001 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shivajinagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shivajinagar assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 209 Shivajinagar GEN Vijay Kale M BJP 56460 Nimhan Vinayak Mahadev M INC 34413
2009 209 Shivajinagar GEN Nimhan Vinayak Mahadev M INC 50918 Prof. Vikas Mathkari M BJP 30388
2004 247 Shivajinagar GEN Nimhan Vinayak Mahadeo M SHS 114713 Anil Shivajirao Bhosale M NCP 76532
1999 247 Shivajinagar GEN Vinayak Nimhan M SHS 67979 Ankush Kakade M NCP 50842
1995 247 Shivajinagar GEN Shshikant Sutar M SHS 102409 Adv. Vandana Chavan F INC 78119
1990 247 Shivajinagar GEN Sutar Shashikantrao Shankarrao M SHS 77297 Ankush Kakade M INC 67637
1985 247 Shivajinagar GEN Anna Joshi M BJP 48969 Shridhar Madgulkar M INC 48858
1980 247 Shivajinagar GEN Anna Joshi M BJP 26273 Shridhar Madgulkar M INC(I) 25500
1978 247 Shivajinagar GEN Naik Shanti Narayan F JNP 48696 Suresh Kalmadi M INC 36393
1972 234 Shivajinagar GEN Ravindra More M INC 34862 Killedar B. D. M PWP 15226
1967 234 Shivajinagar GEN B. D. Killedar M PWP 23509 N. R. Mate M INC 15747
1962 46 Shivajinagar GEN Sadashiv Govind Barve M INC 30306 Ramchandra Kashinath Mhalagi M JS 14723

Last Updated on July 17, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023