Track your constituency
Live News

Palghar (Maharashtra) Elections and Results

Bye Election Results 2016

AC No.AC NameWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
130Palghar (ST)Ghoda Amit Krishna MShiv Sena 67129Gavit Rajendra DhedyaMINC48181

About Palghar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Thane district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Palghar belongs to Palghar parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena) since 1990 was taken over by INC in the 2009 assembly elections. Gawit Rajendra Dhedya of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Manisha Manohar Nimkar of SHS, the two-time winner. Dhedya bagged 55665 votes as against Nimkar's 34694 votes. A major industrial town, the city had a population of 550,166 in 2011. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Palghar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Palghar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014130Palghar(ST)Ghoda Krushna ArjunMSHS46142Gavit Rajendra DhedyaMINC45627
2009130Palghar(ST)Gawit Rajendra DhedyaMINC55665Manisha Manohar NimkarFSHS34694
200462Palghar(ST)Manisha Manohar Nimkar FSHS58627Gavit Rajendra D.MINC50186
199962Palghar(ST)Manisha Manohar Nimkar FSHS46015Pagi Geeta GajananFJD(S)21673
199562Palghar(ST)Nimkar Manisha Manohar FSHS55399Rahane Jagannath ShiduMINC35250
199062Palghar(ST)Avinash Baliram Sutar MSHS36141Kaluram Kakadya DhodadeMJD28424
198562Palghar(ST)Valvi Vishnu Gopal MINC22495Arjun Kakadya ShingadeMJNP19713
198062Palghar(ST)Valvi Vishnu Gopal MINC(I)17956Shingade Arjun KakadyaMJNP(JP)16729
197862Palghar(ST)Arjun Kakadya Shingade MJNP32635Shelar Janardan BhiwaMINC16934
197255PalgharGENVinayak Sitaram PatilMINC32441Moreshwar Bhimaji MestriMSOP17285
196755PalgharGENN. B. ShahaMPSP25417C. B. VartakMINC19052
196227PalgharGENShridhar Sakharam PatilMINC21796Navanitrai Bhogilal ShahMPSP17447

Last Updated on May 08, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023