Track your constituency
Live News

Nagpur North (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Nagpur North Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Nagpur North is a part of Nagpur district. The assembly constituency of Nagpur North belongs to Nagpur parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The seat has been occupied by INC since 1999. Dr. Nitin Raut of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Tambe Rajesh of BJP. Raut secured 57929 votes as against Rajesh's 40067 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nagpur North Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nagpur North assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201457Nagpur North(SC)Dr. Milind ManeMBJP68905Kishore Uttamrao Gajbhiye Ias (R)MBSP55187
200957Nagpur North(SC)Dr. Nitin RautMINC57929Tambe RajeshMBJP40067
2004133Nagpur North(SC)Raut Nitin Kashinath MINC70758Shamkule Nanaji SitaramMBJP33556
1999133Nagpur North(SC)Raut Nitin Kashinath MINC67110Suryavanshi (K.P.) MBJP43658
1995133Nagpur North(SC)Badhel Bhola Janglu MBJP63488Shende Upendra MangaldasMRPI(K)44320
1990133Nagpur North(SC)Shende Upendra Mangaldas MRPK33603Badhel BholaMBJP21358
1985133Nagpur North(SC)Damuantibai Madhukar Deshbhratar FINC35507Dongre Suryakant JagobajiMRPI26364
1980133Nagpur North(SC)Dongre Suryakant Jagobaji MRPK29397Belekar Pushpchandra MarotraoMINC(I)22975
1978133Nagpur North(SC)Dongare Suryakant Jogobaji MRPK34598Wasnik Balkrishna RamchandraMINC(I)32121
1972123Nagpur North(SC)Daulatrao Husanji GanvirMFBL22993Ganpat Hiralal Bhagat MINC21135
1967123Nagpur North(SC)P.R. WasnikMINC29404D.G. SongareMRPI25754

Last Updated on May 07, 2020

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023