Track your constituency
Live News

Badnera (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Badnera Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Badnera is a town in Amravati district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Badnera is a part of Amravati parliamentary constituency. It was for the first time that an independent candidate won from the constituency. Ravi Rana, an independent candidate won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated his nearest rival Sulabha Sanjay Khodke of NCP with a huge margin. Rana received 73031 votes as against Khodke's 54260 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Badnera Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Badnera assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Gender Party Votes Runner Up Gender Party Votes
2014 37 Badnera GEN Ravi Rana M IND 46827 Band Sanjay Raosaheb M SHS 39408
2009 37 Badnera GEN Ravi Rana M IND 73031 Sulabha Sanjay Khodke F NCP 54260
2004 125 Badnera GEN Sulbha Sanjay Khodke F NCP 54995 Dyaneshwar Dhane Patil M SHS 49236
1999 125 Badnera GEN Dnyaneshwar Dhane Patil M SHS 46079 Pratapsingh Dhanpat Rathod M INC 34523
1995 125 Badnera GEN Dhane Dnyaneshwar Mahadeo M SHS 35862 Vinayak Tukaramji Dudhe M BBMS 24565
1990 125 Badnera GEN Wadnere Pradeep Babanrao M SHS 26224 Yate Purushottam Vishnupant M IND 13929
1985 125 Badnera GEN Meghe Ram Krushnarao M INC 27374 Gawande Arun Vithalrao M ICS 18573
1980 125 Badnera GEN Meghe Ram Krishnarao M INC(I) 26380 Tikhile Ramdas Champatrao M INC(U) 8632
1978 125 Badnera GEN Yadao Mangaldas Bholaram M INC(I) 40828 Dhepe Pravin Panjab M IND 11908
1972 115 Badnera GEN Purushottam K. Deshmukh M INC 41649 Krishn Rao B. Shrunngare M RPI 12019
1967 115 Badnera GEN K.B. Shrungare M RPI 31744 P.K. Deshmukh M INC 23091
1962 179 Badnera GEN Purushottam Kashirao Deshmukh M INC 21025 Sukhadeorao Phagoji Tidke M REP 15941

Last Updated on July 17, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023