Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Aurangabad West (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Aurangabad West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Aurangabad parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Aurangabad West is reserved for the Scheduled Castes.The seat has always been occupied by INC or SHS. Shirsat Sanjay Pandurang of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and snatched away the seat from INC which won the assembly elections of 1999 and 2004. Pandurang defeated Parkhe Chandrabhan Banduji of INC. Pandurang secured 58008 votes as against Banduji's 43797 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aurangabad West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aurangabad West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014108Aurangabad West(SC)Sanjay ShirsatMSHS61282Madhukar Damodhar SawantMBJP54355
2009108Aurangabad West(SC)Shirsat Sanjay PandurangMSHS58008Parkhe Chandrabhan BandujiMINC43797
2004193Aurangabad WestGENDarda Rajendra MINC154056Jaiswal PradeepMSHS146170
1999193Aurangabad WestGENDarda Rajendra MINC132568Barwal Gajanan RamkisanMSHS87732
1995193Aurangabad WestGENChandrakant Khaire MSHS126700Darda RajendraMINC72657
1990193Aurangabad WestGENChandrakant Khaire MSHS88964Javed Hasan KhanMIND59809
1985193Aurangabad WestGENAmnulla Motiawala MICS41235S.T. PradhanMINC40849
1980193Aurangabad WestGENAbdul Azim Abdul Hameed MINC(I)27302Amanullah Jan MohmadMINC(U)20096
1978193Aurangabad WestGENAbdul Azim MINC(I)42716Kashinath NavanderMJNP27230
1972180Aurangabad WestGENZakaria Rafiq BalimyMINC32761S.T. PradhanMRPI12641
1972181Aurangabad WestGENV Rao Sukyabhan JadhavMINC20429Rambhaueknath Gawande MBJS18685
1967180Aurangabad WestGENR. B. ZakariaMINC27282R. D. AurangabadkarMRPI9713

Last Updated on April 29, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…