Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Aurangabad Central (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Aurangabad Central Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in Aurangabad district, the assembly constituency of Aurangabad Central belongs to Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituency. The word Aurangabad means 'Built by the Throne' and the city is named after Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb. Independent candidate, Pradeep Jaiswal won from Aurangabad constituency with a margin of 8,500 votes. He defeated his nearest rival Qadeer Maulana of NCP. Jaiswal secured 49965 votes as against Maulana's 41581 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aurangabad Central Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aurangabad Central assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014107Aurangabad CentralGENSayed Imtiaz JalilMAIMIM61843Pradeep JaiswalMSHS41861
2009107Aurangabad CentralGENJaiswal Pradeep ShivnarayanMIND49965Sayed Abdul Kadeer AmeerMNCP41581

Last Updated on April 29, 2020
LIVE 5:15PM | #BiharElections2020 | चिराग़ ने किया उजाला | Chirag Paswan | Phase 2 Opinion Poll

Live at 5:15 PM | नीतिशवा फंस गया है | Nitish Kumar | #BiharElections2020 | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The ‘(Pseudo) Secular Shiv Sainik’- Uddhav Secular Thackeray

The Narendra Modi government brought with itself a wave of the uprising for Hindutva in India. The BJP was very successful in driving its core ideology over people and the Read More…

Targeting Hindus an Election Stunt Targeting Hindus an Election stunt by Various Parties

Ever since the Narendra Modi Government came to power in 2014. Some sections of Indian and the international media have become highly biased in their coverage of any kind of Read More…

BJP Largest Party in Bihar Greater Prospects of BJP Coming Single Largest Party in Bihar

The superficial observation of the Bihar Assembly election 2020 projects only two rivalries. One is the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ and the other is ‘NDA’. However, with the decision of LJP’s Chirag Paswan Read More…