Track your constituency

Ministry of Labour and Employment

Santosh Kumar Gangwar is the Labour and Employment Minister of State (Independent Charge)

One of the oldest ministries in India, the Ministry of Labour and Employment works towards protecting and safeguarding the workers and poor labourers. It also aims at creating a healthy work environment for higher productivity and production and coordinate vocational skill training and employment services for the workers. The ministry is headed by the Minister of Labour and Employment of State (Independent charge) and currently Santosh Kumar Gangwar heads it. Oscar Fernandes, Jagjivan Ram, Mallikarjun Kharge, Sis Ram Ola are few ministers to have head the Labour Ministry.

Cabinet Ministers
S. NoNameFromToPolitical Party
1Shri Narendra Singh Tomar26th May 201410th November 2014 Bharatiya Janata party
2Sis Ram Ola 17th Jun 201315th Dec 2013Indian National Congress
3Mallikarjun Kharge20092013Indian National Congress
4Jagjivan Ram19471952Indian National Congress
State Ministers of India with Independent Charge
1Santosh Kumar Gangwar3rd September 2017IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party
2Shri Bandaru Dattatreya10th November 20142nd September 2017Bharatiya Janata Party
Ministers of State
1Kodikunnil Suresh201226th May 2014Indian National Congress
2 Harish Rawat20092011Indian National Congress

Last Updated on Jan 31, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…