Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Janjgir-Champa Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

One of the 11 parliamentary constituencies in Chhattisgarh is called Janjgir. 1,518,450 is the total electorate count in the Janjgir Champa Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 3).Out of these 776,245 number of electorates are males and the remaining 742,205 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It is also called the Janjgir-Champa parliamentary constituency as most of the assembly segments that comprise this constituency are part of the Janjgir-Champa district. This Lok Sabha constituency can only be contested by candidates belonging to the scheduled castes, as it is a reserved constituency. The constituency of Janjgir-Champa has a population of 16,19,707, as per the 2011 Census.The total number of voters in the constituency, as per the 2009 Lok Sabha election statistics is 7,37,578 people. The Janjgir-Champa constituency is spread in more than one district, with the assembly segments scattered across the expansive regions. While Akaltara, Janjgir-Champa, Sakti, Chandrapur, Jaijaipur and Pamgarh are together part of the Janjgir-Champa district, the assembly segments of Bilaigarh and Kasdol are in the Raipur district. Only the Pamgarh and Bilaigarh legislative assembly segments are reserved for SC candidates. This constituency, which was once an integral part of Bilaspur, became the Janjgir- Champa constituency only in 1997, when the two districts were separated. Janjgir city is the administrative headquarter and the municipal corporation of the district. Though the region of this Lok Sabha constituency has a prominent rice and flour milling agricultural base that provides the district its economy, a heavy chemical industries is also flourishing in this region.

Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Guharam AjgalleyBharatiya Janata Party5704860230457279045.91Winner
Ravi Parasram BhardwajIndian National Congress4880510148448953539.241st Runner-up
Dauram RatnakarBahujan Samaj Party130576081113138710.532nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above995202999810.83rd Runner-up
Seema AjayAmbedkarite Party Of India78300178310.634th Runner-up
Asharam RatnakarIndependent64650264670.525th Runner-up
Ashish RatrePeoples Party Of India (Democratic)62370362400.56th Runner-up
Dr. Uday RatreIndependent47770147780.387th Runner-up
Sita ChauhanBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party386501138760.318th Runner-up
Shanti Kumar RatreGondvana Gantantra Party27770727840.229th Runner-up
Nitesh Kumar RatreSunder Samaj Party25650325680.2110th Runner-up
Vrinda ChauhanChhattisgarh Vikas Ganga Rashtriya Party21840321870.1811th Runner-up
Naresh Kumar DahariyaRashtriya Gondvana Party18470318500.1512th Runner-up
Naresh Bai JangdeShivsena18230318260.1513th Runner-up
Lakhan Lal Chauhan Alias Lakhala DanavBahujan Mukti Party17890217910.1414th Runner-up
Bhojram BanjareRashtriya Jansabha Party17560317590.1415th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Janjgir-Champa Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Janjgir-Champa parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now .It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Janjgir Champa

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20143Janjgir-Champa(SC)Smt. Kamla Patle F BJP 518909 Prem Chand Jayasi M INC 343948
20093Janjgir-Champa(SC)Smt. Kamla Devi PatleFBJP302142Dr.Shivkumar DahariyaMINC214931
20043JanjgirGENKaruna ShuklaFBJP303655Dr. Charandas MahantMINC292326
199914JanjgirGENDr. Charandas MahantMINC278931Dr. Banshilal MahtoMBJP264698
199814JanjgirGENCharandas MahantMINC290175Manharan Lal PandeyMBJP245589
199614JanjgirGENManaharan Lal PandeyMBJP198600Bhawanilal VermaMINC164868
199114JanjgirGENBhawani Lal VermaMINC159573Kunwar Dilip Singh JudeoMBJP130148
198914JanjgirGENDalip Singh JudeoMBJP267408Prabhat MishraMINC168515
198414JanjgirGENPrabhat Kumar MishraMINC213710Badri Dhar Diwan MBJP61530
198014JanjgirGENRamgopal TiwariMINC(I)129770Madan BhaiyaMJNP65460
197714JanjgirGENMadan BhaiyaMBLD118665Ramgopal TiwariMINC105096
197112Janjgir(SC)Minimata AgamdasMINC85768Sunderlal Dhanuji MBJS46050
195723JanjgirGENAmarsingh SaigalMINC65542Shivadhin MBJS29672

List of Assembly Constituencies in Janjgir-Champa Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Janjgir-Champa parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on June 25, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit