Track your constituency

Mathurapur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

One of the 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal, Mathurapur is reserved for the candidates of schedule caste. And consists of 7 assembly segments. All the seven constituencies of Mathurapur fall under South 24 Pragnas.. According to Election Commission

Quick facts for Mathurapur

Assembly Constituencies 7
Ruling Party AITC
MPChoudhury Mohan Jatua
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6354825918941227376
Polling stations1516

of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Mathurapur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 20) were 1227376 out of which 635482 are males and 591894 are females.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mathurapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mathurapur constituency is Shri Choudhury Mohan Jatua of AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201420Mathurapur(SC)Choudhury Mohan JatuaMAITC627761Rinku NaskarMCPM489325
200920Mathurapur(SC)Jatua,Shri Choudhury Mohan MAITC565505Animesh NaskarMCPM435542
200416Mathurapur(SC)Basudeb BarmanMCPM440862Radhika Ranjan PramanikMAITC358834
199916Mathurapur(SC)Radhika Ranjan PramanikMCPM382962Gobinda Chandra NaskarMAITC331237
199816Mathurapur(SC)Radhika Ranjan PramanikMCPM393635Jagaranjan HaldarMWBTC291759
199616Mathurapur(SC)Radhika Ranjan PramanikMCPM410110Sujit PatwariMINC394042
199116Mathurapur(SC)Radhika Ranjan PramanickMCPM342708Monoranjan HaldherMINC322962
198916Mathurapur(SC)Radhikaranjan PramanikMCPM359941Manoranjan HalderMINC337309
198416Mathurapur(SC)Manoranjan HalderMINC282343Nirmal SinhaMCPM280044
1982Bye PolMathurapur(SC)N.SinhaMCPM254758G.NaskarMINC(I)199282
198016Mathurapur(SC)Mukundaram MandalMCPM262917Bimlendu Sekhar NaskarMINC(I)185075
197716Mathurapur(SC)Mukunda Kumar MondalMCPM188227Purnendu Sekhar NaskarMINC146635
197115Mathurapur(SC)Madhurjya HaldarMCPM111656Bimndu Sekhar NaskarMINC110071
196715Mathurapur(SC)K. HaldarMCPI185300P. S. NaskarMINC172185
196214Mathurapur(SC)Purnendu Sekhar NaskarMINC167028Kansari HalderMCPI159762

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Mathurapur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Choudhury Mohan Jatua
Age 80
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party All India Trinamool Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.Com.
Activities of Shri Choudhury Mohan Jatua in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 0
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mathurapur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
PatharpratimaKakdwip Sagar
KulpiRaidighiMandirbazar (SC)
Magrahat Paschim 

Last Updated on March 13, 2019