Track your constituency

Maldaha Dakshin Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

The Maldah Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency was formed after the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies of 2008 and it is one of the 41 constituencies of West Bengal. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Maldah Dakshin Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 8) were 1,052,093 of which 506,351 are females and 545,742 are males. It has seven Vidhan Sabha segments, five in Malda District and two in Murshidabad District and has over 1,050,000 voters. Malda or Maldah is one of the nineteen districts of West Bengal and is located in the eastern region, bordering Bangladesh. It covers an area of 3,733 sq km with its administrative headquarters in the English Bazar. It is a part of the Jalpaiguri Division and comprises of more than 3700 villages.

As per 2011 India census, Malda has a population of over 4,000,000 with a 54% male majority and is India's 58th most populous district. Over 2001-2011, it had a population growth rate of 21.5% and currently has a population density of over 1,000 people per sq km. The sex ratio of Malda is 939 females per 1000 males and about 16% of the population is under the age of six. It has a religious majority of 52% Islam and the languages of Bengali, Hindi and Urdu are prevalent here. The district has an average literacy rate of about 62%. The National Highway NH-81 is connected to the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Maldaha Dakshin parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Maldaha Dakshin constituency is Shri Abu Hasem Khan of INC.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Currentr MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20148Maldaha DakshinGENAbu Hasem Khan ChowdhuryMINC380291Bisnu Pada RoyMBJP216180
20098Maldaha DakshinGENChoudhury,Shri Abu Hasem Khan MINC443377Abdur RazzaqueMCPM307097

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Maldaha Dakshin parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Manikchak English Bazar Mothabari
SujapurBaisnabnagar Farakka

Last Updated on March 13, 2019