Track your constituency

Krishnanagar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

One of the 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal, Krishnanagar Lok Sabha is a constituency of the Nadia district. 1,223,082 is the total electorate count in the Krishnanagar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 12). Out of these 643,478 number of electorates are males and the remaining 579,604 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It was before the 1957 elections and has a total of 1,224,000 electors. This constituency comprises of seven Vidhan Sabha segments all of which belong to the Nadia District. Krishnanagar is a town and the center of administration of the Nadia District. Located along the Jalangi River, it has an elevation of just 14 m. It is 100 km away from the state capital.

As per 2001 India census, it has a population of over 13,000 with around 12% of the population under the age of six. About 51% of the population is male and the sex ratio is 978 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate of Krishnangar is over 88% with male literacy at 91% and female literacy rate of 85%. Bengali is the official language while English, Hindi and Urdu are widely used as well. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here with cultivation of rice and mangoes. Sugar Mills, cattle rearing and fishing are other important economic activities of the area. The National Highway NH-34 and the State Highway SH-11 are connected to the area.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Krishnanagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Krishnanagar constituency is Shri Tapas Paul of AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201412KrishnanagarGENTapas PaulMAITC438789Jha ShantanuMCPM367534
200912KrishnanagarGENPaul,Shri Tapas MAITC443679Jyotirmoyee SikdarMCPM366293
200411KrishnanagarGENJyotirmoyee SikdarFCPM397561Satya Brata MookherjeeMBJP377174
199911KrishnanagarGENSatyabrata MookherjeeMBJP366954Dilip ChakrabortyMCPM344720
199811KrishnanagarGENAjoy MukhopadhyayMCPM372490Satyabrata MookherjeeMBJP331818
199611KrishnanagarGENAjoay MukhopadhyayMCPM408389Sri Jyotirmoy BhattacharyaMINC369479
199111KrishnanagarGENAjoy MukhopadhyayMCPM324508Jyotirmoy Bhattacharjee (Nitu)MINC264933
198411KrishnanagarGENRenu Pada DasMCPM294657Sankar Das BanerjiMINC289870
198011KrishnanagarGENRenupada DasMCPM255568Sankar Das BanerjiMINC(I)189377
197711KrishnanagarGENRenupada DasMCPM198830Shibsankar BandyopadhayayMINC107462
197110KrishnanagarGENRenupada DasMCPM108872Ila Pal Chaudhuri MINC75241
1968Bye PolKrishnanagarGENI.P.ChaoudhuriMINC134361S.S.SanyalMIND92396
196710KrishnanagarGENH. ChattopadhyayMIND155309C. P. MukherjeeMINC122512

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Krishnanagar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Tapas Paul
Age 60
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party All India Trinamool Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc. (Bio Science)
Activities of Shri Tapas Paul in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 9
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 7
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Krishnanagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Nakashipara ChapraKrishnanagar Uttar

Last Updated on March 13, 2019