Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Unnao Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

The Parliamentary Constituency of Unnao is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1952 elections. The Unnao Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 33) consists of 1,818,980 number of electorates in totality, of these 998,067 are males and 820,913 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. The administrative headquarters of Unnao district is situated in the city of Unnao. It is located at a distance of 18 km from Kanpur and 60 km from Lucknow at an average elevation of 98 meters and covers an area of 4,558 sq. km. This district is part of the Lucknow Division. Hindi and English are the official languages of Unnao.

According to the census data of 2011, Unnao has a total population of 3,108,367 of which 52% are males and 48% are females. It has a sex ratio of 907 females per 1000 males and 14.02% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Unnao has an average literacy of 66.37% with male literacy at 75.05% and female literacy at 56.76%. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 69% of the total population being Hindus, followed by 28% of Muslims. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on the tanning industry. Unnao has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. The National Highway NH 25 passes through this city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Unnao Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Unnao parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Unnao constituency is Swami Sachchidanand Hari Sakshi of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201433UnnaoGENSwami Sachchidanand Hari SakshiMBJP518834Arun Shankar ShuklaMSP208661
200933UnnaoGENTandon,Smt. Annu FINC475476ArunshankarshuklaMBSP173384
200418UnnaoGENBrajesh PathakMBSP178366Deepak KumarMSP160605
199922UnnaoGENDeepak KumarMSP207242Mohd. MoinMBSP169467
199822UnnaoGENDevi BuxMBJP208077Deepak KumarMSP199948
199622UnnaoGENDevi BuxFBJP167301P.Vajiurrahman Safavi Alias Vazzi MianMBSP121645
199122UnnaoGENDevi Bux SinghMBJP119227ZiyaurahamanMINC100278
198922UnnaoGENAnwar AhmadMJD145029Ziaur Rahman AnsariMINC115664
198422UnnaoGENZiaurrahman AnsariMINC215433Manohar LalMLKD171437
198022UnnaoGENZiaur Rehman AnsariMINC(I)116375Bajrangbali BrahmachariMJNP81506
197722UnnaoGENRaghavendra SinghMBLD225122Zairu Rahman AnsariMINC64248
197121UnnaoGENZiaur RahmanMINC132054Bajrang Bali Brahmachari MBJS72896
196721UnnaoGENK. DevMINC93820K. Singh MPSP59434
196219UnnaoGENKrishna Deo Alias MunnooMINC73340Birpal Singh MJS29204
1960Bye PolUnnaoGENLila DharMINC84134Shiv KumarMCOM40448
195764Unnao(SC)Vishambhar DayalMINC173684Tribhuwan Singh MPSP 159093
195764Unnao(SC)Ganga DeviFINC162211Krishna KumariMPSP 153119

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Unnao Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Sakshi Ji Swami Maharaj
Age 62
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Vedant Visharad (Inter), Shastri (B.A.), Acharya (M.A.), Vidya Varidhi (Ph.D.)
Activities of Dr. Sakshi Ji Swami Maharaj in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 13
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 176
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Unnao Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Unnao parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
BangermauSafipur (SC)Mohan (SC)
UnnaoBhagwant NagarPurwa

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency