Track your constituency

Mathura General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPMathuraSmt. Hema Malini
RLDMathuraKunwar Narendra Singh
INCMathuraMahesh Pathak

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Mathura belongs to the Mathura district. The Mathura Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 17) has a total of 1,341,649 electorates out of which 593,726 are females and 747,923 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Formed prior to 1951 constituency elections, Varanasi Lok Sabha constituency comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments one of which one is reserved for the SC category. It is one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world, famous for being the birthplace of Lord Krishna. The city lies 50 km from Agra and 145 km from Delhi. It has a population of over 441,000 with 54% male majority. It has a sex ratio of 858 females per 1000 males. Hindi is the official and the most widely spoken language while English and Urdu are prevalent as well. Majority of the population is Hindu while Muslims, Buddhists, Jains and Christians also reside here. 15.61% of the population is under the age of six.

With an average literacy rate of 72.65%, Mathura has a male literacy rate of 84.39% and 58.93%. Mathura is the site of several important industries and also houses one of Asia’s largest oil refineries, Mathura Refinery. The textile industry as well as other small scale industries can be found here. National Highways NH-2, NH-3, NH-11 and NH-93 connect Mathura to several major cities all over the country.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mathura Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mathura parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mathura constituency is Shri Hema Malini Dharmendra of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201417MathuraGENHema Malini DharmendraFBJP574633Jayant ChaudharyMRLD243890
200917MathuraGENChaudhary,Shri Jayant MRLD379870Shyam Sunder SharmaMBSP210257
200470MathuraGENManvendra SinghMINC187400Choudhary LaxminarayanMBSP149268
199974MathuraGENCh. Tejvir SinghMBJP210212Rameshwar SinghMRLD168485
199874MathuraGENTejveerMBJP303831Pooran PrakashMBSP113801
199674MathuraGENTej Veer SinghMBJP167369Laxmi Narayan ChaudharyMINC102797
199174MathuraGENSwami Sakshi JiMBJP156523Laxmi Narayan ChaudharyMJD141011
198974MathuraGENManvendra SinghMJD233318Natwar SinghMINC195605
198474MathuraGENManvendra SinghMINC263248Gayatree DeviFLKD159848
198074MathuraGENChaudhary Digamber SinghMJNP(S)166774Acharay Laxmi RamanMINC(I)84111
197774MathuraGENManiramMBLD296518Ramhet SinghMINC81253
197174MathuraGENChakleshwar SinghMINC111864Digamber Singh ChaudhariMBKD90425
1970Bye PolMathuraGEND.S.ChaudharyMBKD55036M.RamMSSP29280
196774MathuraGENG.S.S.A.B. SinghMIND172785D.S. Chaudhary MINC88354
195722MathuraGENRaja Mahendra PratapMIND95202Digamber SinghMINC69209

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Mathura Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Hema Malini
Age 70
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification Matric
Activities of Smt. Hema Malini in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 15
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 188
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mathura Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mathura parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
MathuraBaldev (SC)

Last Updated on April 3, 2019