Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kairana Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2018

Kairana By-Election Result Live

Leading PartyCandidate NameVotesTrailing Party

Re-polling is being held in 73 polling stations in Uttar Pradesh's Kairana. Results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for results.

Kairana By-Election Result Live

Leading PartyCandidate Name

List of candidates for Kairana Constituency By-Election 2018

1TABASSUM BEGUMRashtriya Lok Dal
2MRIGANKA SINGHBharatiya Janata Party
3INDERJEETBahujan Mukti Party
5KUMARI PRITI KASHYAPJay Hind Jay Bharat Party
10MOHD. SALEEMIndependent

Kairana Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 80 parliamentary constituencies of Uttar Pradesh. Formed prior to the elections of the year 1962, there are four Vidhan Sabha segments under it. The Kairana Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 2) has a total of 1,282,551 electorates out of which 577,614 are females and 704,937 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Previously a tehsil of the Muzaffarnagar, Kairana is now located in the Shamli District under the Saharanpur division. The city has an average altitude of 240 meters and lies on the border of the state on the banks of the river Yamuna. It is located at a distance of 23 km from Panipat.

As per the 20011 India census data, the city has a total population of 73,046 of which males and females comprise of 53% and 47% respectively. With about 22% of the population being under the age of six, the sex ratio here is above 850 females per 1000 males. Muslims have a 70% majority here. The average literacy rate of Kairana is far below the national average at just 29% with male literacy rate of 36% and female literacy rate of just 22%. The infamous Kairana Gharana, a renowned school for Indian Classical Music, is located here. A handful of schools and colleges are also situated here. The Uttar Pradesh State Highway, SH-12 passes through this area connecting it to other cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kairana Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kairana parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kairana constituency is Hukum Singh of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20142KairanaGENHukum SinghMBJP565909Nahid HasanMSP329081
20092KairanaGENHasan,Begum Tabassum FBSP283259Hukum SinghMBJP260796
200479KairanaGENAnuradha ChoudharyFRLD523923ShahnawazMBSP181509
199983KairanaGENAmir AlamMRLD206345Niranjan Singh MalikMBJP168073
199883KairanaGENVirendra VermaMBJP289110Munawwar HasanMSP226935
199683KairanaGENMunawwar HasanMSP184636Udaiveer SinghMBJP174614
199183KairanaGENHarpalMJD223892Udayvir SinghMBJP201223
198983KairanaGENHarpalMJD306119Bashir AhmedMINC184290
198483KairanaGENAkhtar HasanMINC236904Shyam SinghMLKD138355
198083KairanaGENGyatri DeviMJNP(S)203242Narayan SinghMINC(I)143761
197783KairanaGENChandan SinghMBLD242500Shafquat JangMINC95642
197183KairanaGENShafquat JangMINC162276Ghayoor Ali Khan MBKD89510
196783KairanaGENGhayoor Ali KhanMSSP76415A.P. JainMINC74750

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kairana Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kairana parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
GangohKairana Thana BhawanShamli

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency