Track your constituency

Gonda Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Gonda Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Gonda Parliamentary Constituency is one of Uttar Pradesh's 80 Lok Sabha constituencies and came into being in 1952. The total number of electorates in the Gonda Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 59) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,341,455 of which 728,955 are males and 612,500 are females. It comprises of five legislative assembly segments, of which one is reserved for the SC category. It is one of the two constituencies representing the district of Gonda which belongs to the Devipatan division. Its headquarters lie in the city of Gonda and it has a total area of 4,003 sq km. The district has four tehsils.

As per the 2011 census data, the total population is 3,433,919 of which 1,787,146 are males and 1,451,101 are females. it has a population density of 858 persons per sq km. About 17% of the population is under the age of six and the sex ratio is 921 females per 1000 males. With an average literacy rate of 58.71%, which is lower than the national average, the male and female literacy rates are 69.41% and 47.09% respectively. Hindi is the official language here while Bhojpuri and Awadhi are also widely spoken. Gonda is one of India's 250 most backward districts and receives financial support from the center. The State Highway SH-1A passes through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Gonda Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Gonda parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Gonda constituency is Shri Kirti Vardhan Singh of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201459GondaGENKirti Vardhan SinghMBJP359643Nandita ShuklaMSP199227
200959GondaGENVerma,Shri Beni Prasad MINC155675Kirti Vardhan Singh Alias Raja BhaiyaMBSP132000
200429GondaGENKirti Vardhan Singh Alias Raja BhaiyaMSP251947Ghan Shyam ShuklaMBJP214949
199933GondaGENBrij Bhushan Sharan SinghMBJP243162Kirti Vardhan Singh Alias Raja BhaiyaMSP183965
199833GondaGENKirti Vardhan Singh Alias Raja BhaiyaMSP278449Brij Bhushan Sharan SinghMBJP252894
199633GondaGENKetki Devi SinghMBJP245605Kunwar Anand SinghMSP178456
199133GondaGENBrij Bhushan Sharan SinghMBJP217115Anand Singh Alias Annu BhaiyaMINC114131
198933GondaGENAnand Singh Alias Annu BhaiyaMINC271892Fazlul Bari Alias Banne BhaiMJD107742
198433GondaGENAnand Singh Alias Annu BhaiyaMINC260112Deep Narain PandeyMLKD94136
198033GondaGENAnand Singh Alias Annu BhaiyaMINC(I)125196Kaushalendra DuttMJNP(S)52270
197733GondaGENSatya Deo SinghMBLD157963Anand Singh Alias Annu BhaiyaMINC86690
197133GondaGENAnand Singh Alias Annu BhaiyaMNCO100180Devendra Pratap SinghMBJS99549
196733GondaGENS. KripalaniMINC104904K. D. R. Pandey MSWA93243
196234GondaGENRam Ratan GuptaMINC80937Dandekar NarayanMSWA80439
195757GondaGENDinesh Pratap SinghMINC82574Shyam Behari Lal MIND81676

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Gonda Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kirti Vardhan Singh
Age 52
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.Sc. (Geology)
Activities of Shri Kirti Vardhan Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 11
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 104
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Gonda Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Gonda parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Utraula MehnaunGonda
Mankapur (SC)Gaura

Last Updated on March 12, 2019