Track your constituency

Ghazipur General (Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Shri Afzal AnsariWon566082
Indian National CongressAjit Prasad Kushwaha--
Bharatiya Janata PartyManoj Sinha--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Ghazipur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Parliamentary Constituency of Ghazipur is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1952 elections. 1,527,723 is the total electorate count in the Ghazipur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 75). Out of these 817,013 number of electorates are males and the remaining 710,710 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments, two of which are reserved for SC candidates. The administrative headquarters of Ghazipur district is situated in the city of Ghazipur. It is located in the eastern part of the state at an average elevation of 62 meters and covers an area of 20 sq. km. Hindi is the official language of Ghazipur.

According to the census data of 2011, Ghazipur has a total population of 110,698 of which 52.5% are males and 47.5% are females. It has a sex ratio of 951 females per 1000 males. 11.46% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Ghazipur has an average literacy of 85.46% with male literacy at 90.61% and female literacy at 79.79%. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 75% of the population being Hindus. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on agriculture and the opium factory located here. Ghazipur has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. National Highways NH 29, NH 19 and NH 97 pass through this city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ghazipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ghazipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ghazipur constituency is Shri Manoj Sinha of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201475GhazipurGENManoj SinhaMBJP306929Smt Shivkanya KushwahaFSP274477
200975GhazipurGENSingh,Shri Radhe Mohan MSP379233Afzal AnsariMBSP309924
200446GhazipurGENAfajal AnsariMSP415687ManojMBJP188910
199950GhazipurGENManojMBJP240592Om PrakashMSP229559
199850GhazipurGENOm PrakashMSP265705ManojMBJP248532
199150GhazipurGENBishva Nath ShastriMCPI191339ManojMBJP159045
198950GhazipurGENJagdishMIND208361Zainul BasherMINC100219
198450GhazipurGENZainul BasherMINC167194JagdishMLKD96633
198050GhazipurGENJainul BasharMINC(I)125297Sarjoo PandeyMCPI120006
197750GhazipurGENGauri Shanker RaiMBLD195258Zainul BasharMINC100913
197150Ghazipur(SC)Sarjoo PandeyMCPI135703Shri Narain Singh MNCO70210
196750GhazipurGENS. PandeyMCPI94266V. S. GahmariMINC91026
195742GhazipurGENHar Prasad SinghMINC61523Gahmari Vishwanath Singh MPSP41647

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Ghazipur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Manoj Kumar Sinha
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B. Tech. (Civil Engg.)
Activities of Shri Manoj Kumar Sinha in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 31
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 1
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ghazipur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ghazipur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Jakhanian (SC) Saidpur (SC)Ghazipur

Last Updated on May 22, 2019