Track your constituency

Gautam Buddha Nagar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Gautam Buddha Nagar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Parliamentary Constituency of Gautam Buddha Nagar is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh which was formed post the 2008 implementation of the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies.The Gautam Buddha Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 13) consists of 1,522,397 number of electorates in totality, of these 845,201 are males and 677,196 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments one of which is reserved for the SC category. The administrative headquarters of this district is situated in the city of Greater Noida. Gautam Buddha Nagar covers an area of 1,282 sq. km. and is separated from Delhi and Faridabad District by the river Yamuna. Hindi is the official language of this district.

According to the census data of 2011, Gautam Buddha Nagar has a total population of 1,648,115 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 851 females per 1000 males and 14.96% of the population is below the age of six. The district has an average literacy of 80.12% with male literacy at 88.06% and female literacy at 70.82%. The economy of this district is primarily dependent on the various industries present here. Here, there is a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. This district has a well-established network of roads with National Expressway 2 passing through the area.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Gautam Buddha Nagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Gautam Buddha Nagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Gautam Buddha Nagar constituency is Dr.Mahesh Sharma of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201413Gautam Buddha NagarGENDr.Mahesh SharmaMBJP599702Narendra BhatiMSP319490
200913Gautam Buddha NagarGENNagar,Shri Surendra Singh MBSP245613Mahesh Kumar SharmaMBJP229709

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Gautam Buddha Nagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Gautam Buddha Nagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Noida DadriJewar
SikandrabadKhurja (SC)

Last Updated on March 12, 2019