Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Firozabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

One of the 80 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Firozabad Parliamentary Constituency was formed before the 1957 elections. 1,422,243 is the total electorate count in the Firozabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 20). Out of these 782,455 number of electorates are males and the remaining 639,788 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments one of which is reserved for the SC category. The constituency covers the whole district of Firozabad which covers an area of 2,362 sq km. The district belongs to the Agra Division with its headquarters located in the city of Firozabad. The average elevation is 165 m and it is located to the west of River Yamuna.

As per India census data 2011, the district has a population of 2,496,761 with a 52% male majority and 48% of females. It is the 173rd most populated district of the country. Over the decade of 2001-2011, the population growth rate was 21.62% and the population density here is 1,044 inhabitants per sq km. Children constitute 15.30% of the population and the sex ratio here is 875 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is 71.92% with male and female literacy rates at 80.82% and 61.75% respectively. The area has several Jain temples and is also home to the oldest mosque of the country, Jama Masjid. The National Highway NH-2 links it to an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Firozabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Firozabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Firozabad constituency is Akshay Yadav of SP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201420FirozabadGENAkshay YadavMSP534583Prof. S.P. Singh BaghelMBJP420524
200920FirozabadGENAkhilesh YadavMINC287011Prof. S.P. Singh BaghelMBSP219710
2009Bye PolFirozabadGENRaj BabbarMINC312728Dimple YadavFSP227385
200468Firozabad(SC)Ram Ji Lal SumanMSP212383Kishori Lal MahaurMBJP157595
199972Firozabad(SC)Ram Jilal SumanMSP289459Prabhu Dayal KatheriyarMBJP206091
199872Firozabad(SC)Prabhu Dayal KatheriaMBJP263263Ramji Lal SumanMSP223313
199672Firozabad(SC)Prabhudayal KatheriaMBJP211332Ramjilal SumanMSP144300
199172Firozabad(SC)Prabhu Dayal KatheriaMBJP130375Shiv Narayan GautamMJD129043
198972Firozabad(SC)Ramji Lal SumanMJD283774Ganga RamMINC110948
198472Firozabad(SC)Ganga RamMINC161079Rajesh Kumar SinghMLKD97577
198072Firozabad(SC)Rajesh Kumar SinghMIND110208Azad Kumar KardamMINC(I)88122
197772Firozabad(SC)Ramji Lal SumanMBLD232679Raja Ram PipalMINC75915
197172Firozabad(SC)Chhatrapati AmbeshMINC110797Shiv Charan Lal MBKD20492
196772Firozabad(SC)S.C. LalMSSP83638C. Ambesh MINC70357
195724FirozabadGENBrij Raj SinghMIND104637Ch. Raghubir Singh MINC81722

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Firozabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Akshay Yadav
Age 32
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Samajwadi Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.B.A.
Activities of Shri Akshay Yadav in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 11
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 1
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Firozabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Firozabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Tundla (SC)JasranaFirozabad

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency