Track your constituency
Live News

About Firozabad Assembly Constituency

Firozabad is constituency No. 97 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Firozabad district in south-western part of the state. It comes under the Firozabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Firozabad has 3,53,686 registered voters. It comprises 1,95,598 male and 1,58,075 female registered voters besides 13 more in Others category.

The BJP defeated the Samajwadi Party by a narrow margin of 2,015 votes to win this seat in the 2012 Assembly elections. Manish Asiza, the winning candidate of BJP, got 74,878 votes. The nearest contender was Azim Bhai of Samajwadi Party who got 72,863 votes. The voter turnout was 63.17 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Firozabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Firozabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
202297FirozabadGENManish AsizaMBJP1,12,509Saifur RehmanMSP79,554
201797FirozabadGENManish AsijaMBJP102654Azim BhaiMSP60927
201297FirozabadGENManish AsizaMBJP74878Azim BhaiMSP72863
2007335FirozabadGENNasir UddinMBSP42700Azim BhaiMSP32506
2002335FirozabadGENAzim BhaiMSP40697Nasir UddinMBSP30969
1996351FirozabadGENRaghubar Dayal VermaMSAP61714Ajimujjma Khan (Ajim Bhai)MSP58995
1993351FirozabadGENNasiruddinMSP57982Ram Kishan DadajuMBJP56688
1991351FirozabadGENRam Kishan DadajuMBJP43138Raghabar Dayal VermaMJD31523
1989351FirozabadGENRaghubar Dayal VermaMJD31352Ram Kishan (Dadaju)MBJP29948
1985351FirozabadGENRaghubar Dayal VermaMJNP20954Ghulam NabiMINC20641
1980351FirozabadGENGhulam NabiMINC(I)28373Raghubar Dayal VermaMJNP(SC)16888
1977351FirozabadGENRaghubar Dayal VermaMJNP30726Abdul AlimMINC16548
1974351FirozabadGENMohammad AyubMMUL18895Gopal Prasad AgrawalMBJS13054
1969355FirozabadGENRaja RamMIND31541Bal Behari LalMINC12705
1962362FirozabadGENBhagwan DasMREP12086Jagdish Prasad UpadhyayaMJS11547
1957113FirozabadGENJagan Nath LahriMIND16498Haidar BuxMINC11909

Last Updated on January 31, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023