Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Etawah Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

The Parliamentary Constituency of Etawah is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1957 elections. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Etawah Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 41) were 1,416,867 of which 629,242 are females and 787,625 are males. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments and belongs to the SC category. The administrative headquarters of Etawah district is situated in the historic city of Etawah. It is located in the western part of the state at a distance of 302 km from the national capital, New Delhi. Situated on the banks of the river Yamuna, this town lies at an average elevation of 197 meters. Hindi is the official language of Etawah.

According to the census data of 2011, Etawah has a total population of 366,299 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 897 females per 1000 males. 12.16% of the population is below the age of six. 83% of the total population is Hindu here. The city of Etawah has an average literacy of 81.99% with male literacy at 86.34% and female literacy at 77.16%. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on the various powerlooms and other small scale industries present here. Etawah has a promising number of notable schools and colleges. National Highway NH 2 passes through Etawah, connecting it to the major cities of the nation.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Etawah Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Etawah parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Etawah constituency is Shri Ashok Kumar Doharey of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201441Etawah(SC)Ashok Kumar DohareyMBJP439646Premdas KateriyaMSP266700
200941Etawah(SC)Katheria,Shri Premdas MSP278776GaurishankerMBSP232030
200462EtawahGENRaghuraj Singh ShakyaMSP367807Sarita BhadauriaMBJP177650
199966EtawahGENRaghuraj Singh ShakyaMSP233065Shiv Prasad YadavMBSP149382
199866EtawahGENSukhda MishraFBJP259980Ram Singh ShakyaMSP228942
199666EtawahGENRam Singh ShakyaMSP182015Sukhda MishraMBJP171282
199166EtawahGENKanshi RamMBSP144290Lal Singh VermaMBJP121824
198966EtawahGENRam Singh ShakyaMJD214264Satya Narayan DubeyMINC171249
198466EtawahGENRaghuraj SinghMINC184404Dhani Ram VermaMLKD161336
198066EtawahGENRam Singh ShakyaMJNP(S)177968Arjun SinghMJNP121893
197766EtawahGENArjun Singh BhadoriaMBLD276214Shri Shankar TewariMINC66049
197166EtawahGENShree Shankar TewariMINC129439Arjun Singh MSSP70749
196766EtawahGENA. SinghMSSP106857G.N. DixitMINC61509
195732Etawah(SC)Arjun SinghMIND167524Hoti Lal AgarwalMINC117319
195732Etawah(SC)Tula RamMINC122200Kanahiyalal MIND114142

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Etawah Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Etawah parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
EtawahBharthana (SC)Dibiyapur
Auraiya (SC)Sikandra

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency