Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Chandauli Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Chandauli Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, formed in 1952 with five Vidhan Sabha segments one of which is for the SC category. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Chandauli Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 76) were 1,446,259 of which 656,063 are females and 790,196 are males. Chandauli district is a part of Varanasi Division and it lies towards the eastern side of the state and the district headquarters are in the town of Chandauli. The district has 3 tehsils and has an elevation of 70 m over an area of 2,484.70 sq km. Chandauli town is located 30 km from Varanasi and 50 km from Ghazipur.

As per the 2011 census data, the total population of the district is 1,952,756 of which 1,017,905 are males and 934,851 are females. The child population is a total of 309,597 and the sex ratio is 918 females for every 1000 males. The average literacy rate of Chandauli is 71.48% with male and female literacy rates are 81.72% and 60.35%. Chandauli district is one of India's 250 most backward districts and is one of the 34 districts of the state which receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Hindi is the official language here. National Highway NH-2 runs from Haryana through Chandauli upto Bihar placing it on a wide road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Chandauli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Chandauli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Chandauli constituency is Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey< of SP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201476ChandauliGENDr. Mahendra Nath PandeyMBJP414135Anil Kumar MauryaMBSP257379
200976ChandauliGENRamkishun,Shri MSP180114Kailash Nath Singh YadavMBSP179655
200447ChandauliGENKailash Nath Singh YadavMBSP204625Anand Ratna MauryaMSP202956
199951ChandauliGENJawahar Lal JaiswalMSP265412Anand Ratna MauryaMBJP191883
199851ChandauliGENAnand Ratna MauryaMBJP227219Jawahar Lal JayaswalMSP220737
199651ChandauliGENAnand Ratna MauryaMBJP189179Kailash Nath YadavaMSP158028
199151ChandauliGENAnand Ratan MouryaMBJP135602Kailash Nath Singh YadavMJD123305
198951ChandauliGENKailash Nath Singh YadavMJD249572Rajesh PatiMINC105172
198451ChandauliGENChanda TripatiFINC201516NihalMICJ150415
198051ChandauliGENNihal SinghMJNP124884Upendra PratapMINC(I)104026
197151ChandauliGENSudhaker PandeyMINC110114Moti Ram Shastri MBKD95727
196751ChandauliGENNihalMSSP84409T. NarainMINC82814
196253ChandauliGENBal KrishnaMINC85117Prabhu Narain SinghMSOC83332
1959Bye PolChandauliGENP.N. SinghMSOC104133J.N. DubeyMINC68746
195740ChandauliGENTribhuwan Narayan MINC134488Ram Manohar LohiaMIND97911

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Chandauli Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A., Master of Journalism, Ph.D. (Hindi)
Activities of Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 65
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 59
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Chandauli Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Chandauli parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ajagara (SC)Shivpur

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency