Track your constituency

Bulandshahr General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPBulandshahr-SCShri Bhola Singh
INCBulandshahr-SCBanshi Singh
BSPBulandshahr-SCYogesh Verma

Bulandshahr Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, the constituency of Bulandshahr covers the district of Bulandshahr. The total number of electorates in the Bulandshahr Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 14) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,482,749 of which 810,237 are males and 672,512 are females. Formed prior to 1951 constituency elections, this constituency currently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments and is reserved for the SC category. It is the headquarters of the Bulandshahr District and belongs to the Meerut Division. Located between the rivers of Ganges and Yamuna, the district spreads over an area of 3,719 sq km. It has an elevation of 195 m and is about 77.5 km away from the national capital, New Delhi. The total population of Bulandshahr District is over 3,498,507. It has a sex ratio of 892 females per 1000 males. Hindi is the official and the most widely spoken language while English and Urdu are prevalent as well. Hindus have a 58% majority here.

With an average literacy rate of 68.88%, Bulandshahr has a male literacy rate of 80.93% and a female literacy rate of 55.57%. It is the 85th most populated district and has a population density of 788 people per sq km. National Highways NH-91 and NH-235 connect the district to a large road network with several major cities all over the country.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bulandshahr Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bulandshahr parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bulandshahr constituency is Shri Bhola Singh of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201414Bulandshahr(SC)Bhola SinghMBJP604449Pradeep Kumar JatavMBSP182476
200914Bulandshahr(SC)Balmiki,Shri Kamlesh MSP236257Ashok Kumar PradhanMBJP170192
200474BulandshahrGENKalyan SinghMBJP258284Badrul IslamMRLD241633
199978BulandshahrGENChhatra PalMBJP180102Saeedul HassanMINC118173
199878BulandshahrGENChhattarpalMBJP248212Kiranpal SinghMSP169674
199678BulandshahrGENChattar PalMBJP197183Kiran Pal SinghMSP146013
199178BulandshahrGENChhatterpalMBJP163929Imtyaj Mohd. KhanMINC115119
198978BulandshahrGENSarvar HusainMJD241188Kr. Surendra Pal SinghMINC164609
198478BulandshahrGENKr. Surendra PalMINC228039Kiran Pal SinghMLKD132139
198078BulandshahrGENMahmood Hasan KhanMJNP(S)163871Kr. Surendra Pal SinghMINC(I)107211
197778BulandshahrGENMahmood Hassan KhanMBLD292611Kr. Surendra Pal SinghMINC81598
197178BulandshahrGENSurendra Pal SinghMINC118161Himmat Singh MBJS83906
196778BulandshahrGENS.P. SinghMINC91351S.P. Gautam MRPI70695
195710BulandshahrGENBalmiki Kanhaiya LalMINC184039Ishwari Singh MIND131359
195710BulandshahrGENMishra Raghubar DayalMINC171249Hari Singh MPSP 119856

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bulandshahr Constituency

Name of MP Shri Bhola Singh
Age 41
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Graduate
Activities of Shri Bhola Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 9
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 274
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bulandshahr Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bulandshahr parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on April 3, 2019