Track your constituency

Basti General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPBastiShri Harish Dwivedi, MP
INCBastiRaj Kishore Singh
BSPBastiShri Ramprasad Chaudhary

Basti Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Parliamentary Constituency of Basti, formed prior to the 1957 elections, is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh and presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments one of them being reserved for the SC category. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Basti Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 61) were 1,570,657 of which 703,721 are females and 866,936 are males. The administrative headquarters of Basti district is situated in the city of Basti. The district covers an area of 7,309 sq. km. and is located roughly in the north-eastern part of the state. Hindi is the official language of Basti with local dialects of Awadhi and Bhojpuri being widely spoken in different parts.

According to the census data of 2011, Basti has a total population of 114,651 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 907 females per 1000 males. 12% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Basti has an average literacy of 82.47% with male literacy at 88% and female literacy at 76%. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on the cotton textile industry and there are other small scale industries and cottage industries here as well. Basti has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. National Highway NH-28 passes through Basti, connecting it to a number of other important cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Basti Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Basti parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Basti constituency is Shri Harish Chandra Alias Harish Dwivedi of BSP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201461BastiGENHarish Chandra Alias Harish DwivediMBJP357680Brij Kishor Singh (Dimpal)MSP324118
200961BastiGENChaudhary,Shri Arvind Kumar MBSP268666Raj Kishor SinghMSP163456
200430Basti(SC)Lal Mani PrasadMBSP155223Sriram ChauhanMBJP129849
199934Basti(SC)Shriram ChauhanMBJP174378Lal Mani PrasadMBSP172546
199834Basti(SC)Shri Ram ChauhanMBJP244233Kalp Nath SonkarMSP174016
199634Basti(SC)Sriram ChauhanMBJP199941Ramkaran AryaMSP150103
199134Basti(SC)Shyam Lal KamalMBJP160375Ram Dularey SonkerMJD88910
198934Basti(SC)Kalpa Nath SonakarMJD179586Ram Awadh PrasadMINC146367
198434Basti(SC)Ram Awadh PrasadMINC227397Ram Dulera SonkarMLKD72795
198034Basti(SC)KalpnathMINC(I)107432Girdhari LalMJNP(S)80542
197734Basti(SC)Sheo NarainMBLD216542Anant Prasad DhusiaMINC76165
197134Basti(SC)Anant Prasad DhusiaMINC105848Sheo NarainMNCO33739
196734Basti(SC)S. NarainMINC88637R. PiareyMBJS69847
196235BastiGENKeshava Deva MalaviyaMINC90735K. K. K. NayarMJS71814
195752Basti(SC)Malviya, Keshva Deva MINC241186Nayar, Krishna KarunakarMIND183890
195752Basti(SC)Ram GaribMIND184549Sheo Narain MINC172573

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Basti Constituency

Name of MP Shri Harish Dwivedi
Age 45
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Political Science)
Activities of Shri Harish Dwivedi in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 27
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 238
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Basti Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Basti parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Basti SadarMahadewa (SC)

Last Updated on April 3, 2019