Track your constituency
Live News

Basti Sadar (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

About Basti Sadar Assembly Constituency

Basti Sadar is constituency No. 310 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Basti district and comes under the Basti Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Basti Sadar has 3,10,944 registered voters. It comprises 1,66,820 male and 1,44,124 female registered voters.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) won this constituency by 19,003 votes in the 2012 Assembly elections. Jeetendra Kumar, the winning BSP candidate, got 53,011 votes. The nearest contender was Abhishek Pal of Congress who got 34,008 votes. The voter turnout was 58.29 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Basti Sadar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Basti Sadar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2022310Basti SadarGENMahendra Nath YadavMSP86,029Dayaram ChoudharyMBJP84,250
2017310Basti SadarGENDayaram ChaudharyMBJP92697Mahendra Nath YadavMSP50103
2012310Basti SadarGENJeetendra KumarMBSP53011Abhishek PalMINC34008

Last Updated on January 25, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023