Track your constituency

Ballia Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result wii be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Ballia Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies, Ballia came into being before the elections of 1952 and consists of five legislative segments. The Ballia Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 72) has a total of 1,679,029 electorates out of which 756,234 are females and 922,795 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The city of Ballia is the headquarters if the Ballia district and is located at the junction of Ganges and Ghaghara rivers. Situated about 135 km from Varanasi, the city has an elevation of 160 m and the district sprawls over a total area of 1,981 sq km. It is the 108thto 3,223,642 people and a growth rate of 17.31%. The city has a population is 111,287.

About 51% of the district population is male and the rest 49% is female and about 14% comprises of children below the age of six. Hindus consider this city to be holy and the infamous Bhrigu Temple is located here. The average literacy rate is 71% with male literacy rate of 81.49% and female literacy rate of 59.75%. The sex ratio is 937 females for 1000 males. Languages of Bhojpuri, Hindi, English and Urdu are used here. The city is famous for being host to India’s largest cattle fair which is held annually. Agriculture and animal husbandry are the primary economic activities here. The National Highway NH-19 runs through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ballia Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ballia parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ballia constituency is Shri Neeraj Shekhar of SP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201472BalliaGENBharat SinghMBJP359758Neeraj ShekharMSP220324
200972BalliaGENNeeraj Shekhar MSP276649Sangram Singh YadavMBSP204094
2008Bye PolBalliaGENNeeraj Shekhar MSP295736Vinay Shankar Tewari MBSP164450
200439BalliaGENChandra ShekharMSJP(R)270136Kapildeo YadavMBSP189082
199943BalliaGENChandra ShekharMSJP(R)235946Ram Krishna Urf GopalMBJP180271
199843BalliaGENChandra ShekharMSJP(R)260544Ram Krishna Urf GopalMBJP231060
199643BalliaGENChandra ShekharMSAP305592JagannathMINC118987
199143BalliaGENChandra ShekharMJP213066Jagannath ChaudhariMINC154518
198943BalliaGENChandra ShekharMJD251997Jagannath ChaudharyMINC161016
198443BalliaGENJagannath ChowdhariMINC225984ChandrashekharMJNP172044
198043BalliaGENChandra ShikharMJNP159901Jagannath ChaudharyMINC(I)136313
197743BalliaGENChandra ShekharMBLD262641Chandrika PrasadMINC95423
197143BalliaGENChandrika PrasadMINC167724Sheodutt MNCO50207
196743BalliaGENC. PrasadMINC64643RameshwarMSSP44930
196247BalliaGENMurli ManoharMINC106245Baijnath MPSP70452
195744BalliaGENRadha MohanMINC96501Ram Nagina MPSP50706

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Ballia Constituency

Name of MP Shri Bharat Singh
Age 70
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Graduate
Activities of Shri Bharat Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 44
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 335
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ballia Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ballia parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
PhephanaBallia NagarBairia

Last Updated on March 12, 2019