Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bahraich Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

One of the 80 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, formed before 1952, Bahraich is reserved for the SC category and comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bahraich Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 56) were 1,246,823 of which 570,231 are females and 676,592 are males. It covers the District of Bahraich which is a part of the Devipatan Division and covers an area of 4,696.8 sq km. It is bordered by Nepal, Lakhimpur, Sitapur, Hardoi, Gonda and Shravasti.

As per India census data 2011, the district of Bahraich has a population of 3,478,257 with 53% male majority and 47% of females. Over the decade of 2001-2011, the population growth rate was 46.08% and the population density of Rampur is 740 people per sq km. 18.77% of the population is under six years and the sex ratio is 892 females per 1000 males. 36% of the population belongs to the minor groups. The average literacy rate here is below the national average at 49.36% with male and female literacy rates at 58.34% and 39.18%. Hindi is the official language here. Bahraich is one of India's 250 most backward districts and receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. The road network of the district is connected to the National Highway of NH-28C.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bahraich Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bahraich parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bahraich constituency is Shri Sadhvi Savitri Bai Foole of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201456Bahraich(SC)Sadhvi Savitri Bai FooleFBJP432392Shabbir AhmadMSP336747
200956Bahraich(SC)Kishor,Shri Kamal MINC160005Lal Mani PrasadMBSP121052
200427BahraichGENRubab SayedaFSP188949Bhagat Ram MishraMBSP162615
199931BahraichGENPadamsen ChaudharyMBJP223768Arif Mohammad KhanMBSP218017
199831BahraichGENArif Mohammad KhanMBSP262360Padamsen ChaudhariMBJP223984
199631BahraichGENPadam Sen ChaudhariMBJP162165Aarif Mohd KhanMIND96197
199131BahraichGENRudrasen ChoudharyMBJP174272Arif Md. KhanMIND111063
198931BahraichGENArif Mohd. KhanMJD142399A.R.KidwaiFINC120760
198431BahraichGENArif Mohammad KhanMINC178621Rudra Sen ChaudhariMBJP77601
198031BahraichGENMulana Saiyad Muzaffar HussainMINC(I)112358Om Prakash TyagiMJNP62468
197731BahraichGENOm Prakash TyagiMBLD186946Sardar Jogendra Singh ( Sardar Saheb )MINC85527
197131BahraichGENBadlu RamMINC94666Om Prakash TyagiMBJS69171
196731BahraichGENK. K. NayarMBJS100203B. L. AgarwalMINC53571
196232BahraichGENKunwar Ram SinghMSWA75544Jogendra Singh MINC73319
195754BahraichGENJogendra SinghMINC74975Narsingh Dass MIND46196

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bahraich Constituency

Name of MP Sushree Sadhvi Savitri Bai Phoole
Age 37
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification B.A.
Activities of Sushree Sadhvi Savitri Bai Phoole in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 38
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 18
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bahraich Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bahraich parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Balha (SC)NanparaMatera

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency