Track your constituency

Bahraich (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election Results Live

BJPAnupama Jaiswal--
SPYasir Shah--

About Bahraich Assembly Constituency

Bahraich is constituency No. 286 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Bahraich district in northern part of the state. It comes under the Bahraich Lok Sabha constituency. While the assembly constituency is unreserved, the corresponding Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Bahraich has 3,06,036 registered voters. It comprises 1,67,994 male and 1,38,042 female registered voters.

The Samajwadi Party won this constituency in the 2012 Assembly elections. Waqar Ahmad Shah, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 50,759 votes and defeated the nearest contender by 15,496 votes. The runner-up was Chandra Shekhar Singh of the Congress who got 35,263 votes. The voter turnout was 56.23 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bahraich Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bahraich assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017286BahraichGENAnupma JaiswalMBJP87479Rubab SayedaMSP80777
2012286BahraichGENDr. Waqar Ahmad ShahMSP50759Chandra Shekhar SinghMINC35263
2007136BahraichGENDr. Viqar Ahmed ShahMSP45984Vinod TripathiMBSP43540
2002136BahraichGENDr Vaqar Ahmad ShahMSP55232Subhash TripathiMBJP41137
1996152BahraichGENWaqar Ahmad ShahMSP54742Brij Raj TripathiMBJP46029
1993152BahraichGENWakar Ahmad ShahMSP51074Brij Raj TripathiMBJP38338
1991152BahraichGENBrij Raj TripathiMBJP28104Fasiurrahaman Urf Munnan KhanMJP26358
1989152BahraichGENDharmpalMINC23168Kunwar Bahadur SinghMJD20631
1985152BahraichGENMaharan Nath KaulMINC19990Hari Narain Alias Rajjoo BhaiyaMBJP8336
1980152BahraichGENDharam PalMBJP23315Kedar Nath AgarwalMINC(I)22905
1977152BahraichGENKhan Mohd. Atif KhanMJNP23139Kedar Nath AgarwalMINC20215
1974152BahraichGENKedar Nath AgarwalMINC34948Krishna Bahadu MisraMBJS27925
1969155BahraichGENKedar NathMINC29104Krishna BahadurMBJS25761
1967155BahraichGENK. B. MisraMBJS25992S. Z. HaiderMPSP16887

Last Updated on August 13, 2021

Managed By Warrdel Solutions Pvt. Ltd. | © 2022