Track your constituency

Nagarkurnool General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

The Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha seat is one of the 17 Parliamentary constituencies which belong to the state of Telangana.
The Nagarkurnool Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 12) has a total of 1,460,484 electorates out of which 736,878 are females and 723,606 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Reserved for SC candidates, this Lok Sabha constituency contains seven Vidhan Sabha constituencies, of which Alampur and Achampet are reserved for the marginalized sections of the society.

The Nagarkurnool constituency is located within the geography of the Mahbubnagar District, formerly known as Palamooru. This district, which falls in the Rayalseema region spans a total area of 18,432 sq km. This place has a massive tourist appeal. Places such as Alampur, Jataprole, Maddimadugu, Kollapur and Gangapur are famous for some of the historic ancient temples like Jogulaamba Temple and others, dargahs and churches. Nagarkurnool is one of the largest towns in the constituency. Economically, this district has been recognized as one of the backward regions, being sustained by the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nagarkurnool Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nagarkurnool parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nagarkurnool constituency is Yellaiah Nandi of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201412Nagarkurnool(SC)Yellaiah NandiMINC420075Dr. Manda JagannathMTRS403399
200912Nagarkurnool(SC)Jagannath,Dr. M. MINC422745Guvvala BalarajuMTRS374978
200428Nagarkurnool(SC)Dr.Manda JagannathMTDP405046K.S.RatnamMIND305396
199928Nagarkurnool(SC)Dr.Manda JagannathMTDP431095Dr.Mallu RaviMINC364195
199828Nagarkurnool(SC)Dr.Mallu RaviMINC329127Dr. Manda JagannathMTDP309452
199628Nagarkurnool(SC)M. JagannathMTDP368134Mallu RaviFINC291759
199128Nagarkurnool(SC)Mallu RaviMINC259128Mahendranath P.MTDP208888
198928Nagarkurnool(SC)Anatha Ramulu MulluMINC363026V.Tulassi RamMTDP291852
198428Nagarkurnool(SC)V. TulsiramMTDP301089Anantharamulu MalluMINC211952
198028Nagarkurnool(SC)Anantharamulu MalluMINC(I)230364M. BheeshamdevMJNP80405
197728Nagarkurnool(SC)Mailala Bheeshma DevMINC238388Puttapaga PadhakrishnaMBLD115625
197128Nagarkurnool(SC)M. BheeshmadevMTPS149781P. Mahendranath MIND104381
196728Nagarkurnool(SC)J. B. M. RaoMINC129636Y. DanayyaMIND89977

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Nagarkurnool Constituency

Name of MP Shri Nandi Yellaiah
Age 76
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matric
Activities of Shri Nandi Yellaiah in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 4
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 157
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nagarkurnool Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nagarkurnool parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
WanaparthyGadwalAlampur (SC)
NagarkurnoolAchampet (SC)Kalwakurthy

Last Updated on April 3, 2019