Track your constituency

Karimnagar Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

As part of the Karimnagar district, the parliamentary constituency of Karimnagar belongs to Telangana. The Karimnagar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 3) consists of 1,496,211 number of electorates in totality,
of these 750,230 are males and 745,981 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The city of Karimnagar is the seat of power of the Karimnagar district. Riddled with an increasing presence of the Red Rebels, this region is part of the Red Corridor. Housing a population of 3,811,738, as per the 2011 Census of India records, the Karimnagar district is economically underprivileged.

It is enlisted as one of the districts of Telangana to be funded under the special scheme called the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. There is presence of agriculture and industry such as oil mills, grain mills, animal husbandry, rice mills across the district. One of the popular leaders in Karimnagar is K. Chandrasekhara Rao, Member of Parliament of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Although the seat is a Congress stronghold, various political outfits like the TRS, the BJP and the Telugu Desam Party have won it during different general elections. The assembly segments of Choppadandi and Manakondur, out of the seven legislative assembly segments which make up this constituency, are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Karimnagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Karimnagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Karimnagar constituency is Vinod Kumar Boinapally of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20143KarimnagarGENVinod Kumar BoinapallyMTRS505783 Ponnam PrabhakarMINC300706
20093KarimnagarGENPrabhakar,Shri Ponnam MINC317927Vinod Kumar BoinapallyMTRS267684
2008By PollsKarimnagarGENK.Chandra Shekhar Rao MTRS269452T.Jeevan Reddy MINC253687
2006By PollsKarimnagarGENK. Chandra Shakher RaoMTRS378030T. Jeevan Reddy MINC176448
200437KarimnagarGENK. Chandra Shakher RaoMTRS451199Chennamaneni Vidyasagar RaoMBJP320031
199937KarimnagarGENChennamaneni Vidyasagar RaoMBJP398437Anand Rao ChelimedaMINC379067
199837KarimnagarGENChennamaneni Vidyasagar RaoMBJP329030Lgandula RamanaMTDP233033
199637KarimnagarGENLgandula RamanaMTDP235343Chokka Rao JMINC183582
199137KarimnagarGENChokka Rao JuvvadiMINC223914Krishnaiah N.V.MIND106378
198937KarimnagarGENChokka Rao JuvvadiMINC284200Anand Rao ChalimedaMTDP249008
198437KarimnagarGENJuvvadi ChokkaraoMINC243357Chenna Reddy M.MIND164750
198037KarimnagarGENM.Satyanarayana RaoMINC(I)201777Chennamaneni Vidya Sagar RaoMJNP45449
197737KarimnagarGENM. Satyanarayan RaoMINC210349Juvvadi Gautma RaoMBLD96301
197137KarimnagarGENM. Satyanarayan RaoMTPS119869V. Jalapathi Rao MINC109848
196737KarimnagarGENJ. R. RaoMINC87933V. Iswaraiah MIND85757
196237KarimnagarGENJuvvadi Ramapathi RaoMINC120472Gurram Madhava Reddy MIND53069
195731KarimnagarGENM.R. KrishnaMINC158820Baddam Yella Reddy MPDF131553
195731KarimnagarGENM. Sri Ranga Rao MINC141680P. Laxmi DasMPDF120481

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Karimnagar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Vinod Kumar Boianapalli
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Vinod Kumar Boianapalli in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 97
Private member bills passed 8
Questions asked 452
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Karimnagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Karimnagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KarimnagarChoppadandi (SC)Vemulawada
SircillaManakondur (SC)Huzurabad

Last Updated on April 3, 2019