Track your constituency

Bhongir General (Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPBhongirShri P V Shamsunder Rao
INCBhongirKomatireddy Venkat Reddy
TRSBhongirBoora Narsaiah Goud

The parliamentary constituency of Bhongir in Telangana came into existence as recently as 2008.
In its first Lok Sabha elections in the year 2009, the Congress emerged victorious. Bhongir is one of the 17 Lok Sabha seat in the state of Telangana. The total number of electorates in the Bhongir Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 14) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,478,391 of which 743,549 are males and 734,842 are females.

This constituency is situated in the district of Nalgonda, which has a glorious history of active involvement in the Telangana Movement, along with the district of Warangal. As many as 3,483,648 people reside in the district, according to the Census of India in 2011. Being riddled with frequent Maoist insurgencies, Nalgonda is part of the Red Corridor. Primarily an agrarian economy, this constituency of Bhongir is counted among the backwards regions, thus relying on schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Seven legislative assembly segments make up this parliamentary constituency of Bhongir, out of which Thungathurthi and Nakrekal are reserved for SC candidates.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhongir Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhongir parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhongir constituency is Dr. Narsaiah Boora of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201414BhongirGENDr. Narsaiah BooraMTRS448245 Komatireddy Rajgopal ReddyMINC417751
200914BhongirGENReddy,Shri Komatireddy Raj Gopal MINC504103Nomula NarsimhaiahMCPM364215

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bhongir Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Boora Narsaiah Goud
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.S.(General Surgery)
Activities of Dr. Boora Narsaiah Goud in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 60
Private member bills passed 6
Questions asked 175
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bhongir Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhongir parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Nakrekal(SC)Thungathurthy (SC)Alair

Last Updated on April 3, 2019