Track your constituency

Arakkonam General (Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Dravida Munnetra KazhagamS. JagathrakshakanWon672190
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) D. Doss--
Pattali Makkal KatchiA.K. Moorthy--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

One of the 39 Lok Sabha constituencies of Tamil Nadu, the constituency of Arakkonam was formed in 1977 and currently comprises of six Vidhan Sabha segments and 1,098,607 voters. 1,098,607 is the total electorate count in the Arakkonam Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 7). Out of these 549,749 number of electorates are males and the remaining 548,858 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The city of Arakkonam is located in the Vellore District about 70 km from Chennai. As per 2011 census, it has a total population of over 78,000 of which about 38,600 are males and about 39,200 are females. It has a sex ratio of 989 females per 1000 males and a child population of 8,218. Tamil and English are the commonly used languages.

About 25% of the population belongs to SC category. With an average literacy rate of 88%, the city has a male literacy rate of 86% and a female literacy rate of over 80%. There are several schools and colleges located here. It has an extensive network of roads and railways and the district’s third largest railway junction is here. The district is connected to the National Highways, NH-46 and NH-234, enabling the city to have access to a large and extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Arakkonam Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Arakkonam parliamentary constituency of all the years fromthe starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Arakkonam constituency is G. Hari of AIADMK.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147ArakkonamGENHari, G.MAIADMK493534N.R ElangoMDMK252768
20097ArakkonamGENJagathrakshakan,Shri S. MDMK415041Velu RMPMK305245
20046ArakkonamGENVelu, R.MPMK386911Shanmugam. NMADMK284715
19996ArakkonamGENJagathrakshakan, S. Dr.MDMK346520Thangka Balu, K.V.MINC250876
19986ArakkonamGENGopal CMADMK359431Velu A.M.MTMC(M)309943
19916ArakkonamGENJeevarathinam R.MINC348516Kannaiyan M.MDMK171806
19896ArakkonamGENJeevarathinam, R.MINC299587Murthy, K.MDMK237194
19846ArakkonamGENR. JeevarathinamMINC292606Pulavar K. GovindanMDMK231664
19806ArakkonamGENVelu A.M.MINC(I)278516Ragunathan A.M.MADK161155
19776ArakkonamGENAlagesan O.V.MINC243818Veeraswami N.MDMK185954

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Arakkonam Constituency

Name of MP Shri G. Hari
Age 58
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A., B.L.
Activities of Shri G. Hari in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 42
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 434
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Arakkonam Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Arakkonam parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Tiruttani Arakkonam (SC) Sholinghur
Katpadi Ranipet Arcot

Last Updated on May 22, 2019