Track your constituency

Live News

Arcot (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Police Officer Killed, Pentagon Shooting US: Police Officer Killed Outside the Pentagon Police Building

On Tuesday morning the Pentagon Force Protection Agency confirmed that a Pentagon police officer was killed in an incident at the Metro bus platform outside the building. The investigators of the incident believe that there was an argument in which the suspect stabbed the Pentagon police officer.  According to law enforcement sources, it appears that […]

Scott Miller, US Afghanistan News Gen. Scott Miller, Top US General In Afghanistan Hands Over Command

Marking a symbolic end to the 20-year-old war between the United States and Afghanistan, the top US Gen. Scott Miller in Afghanistan stepped down from his position at a ceremony in the capital Kabul. After the United States military withdrawal, the Taliban insurgents continue to gain more territory which will topple the central government in […]

Afghanistan, US troops to withdraw from Afghanistan The U.S Troops to Completely Withdraw From Afghanistan, Said Joe Biden

The United States mission in Afghanistan will come to an end on August 31, President Joe Biden said. The conclusion of the US military in Afghanistan will end the 20-year-old war.  Now that U.S. troops are almost completely out of Afghanistan the Taliban faction is making rapid territorial expansion in the country. President Joe Biden […]

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results Live


About Arcot Assembly Constituency

Arcot is constituency No. 42 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Vellore district and comes under Arakkonam Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this Assembly constituency has 2,11,067 registered voters. It comprises 1,05,024 male and 1,06,043 female registered voters.

The AIADMK won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. R. Srinivasan, the winning AIADMK candidate, got 93,258 votes. His nearest contender, K.L. Elavazagan of PMK, got 74,005 votes. The winning margin was 19,253, that is, 10.96% of the total valid votes. The voter turnout was 83.21 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Arcot Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Arcot assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201142ArcotGENR. SrinivasanMAIADMK93258K.L. ElavazaganMPMK74005
200135ArcotGENNeelakandan PMADMK61474Sundaramoorthy A.K.MDMK43767
199635ArcotGENSubramani, P.N.MDMK62974Ramadoss, K.V.MADMK36567
199135ArcotGENViswanathan G.MADK61712Gajapathi T.R.MDMK27439
198935ArcotGENGajapathy, T.R.MDMK34775Ramdoss, K.V.MADK(JL)20470
198435ArcotGENT. PalaniMADK52222N. Arcot VeeraswamyMDMK34509
198035ArcotGENSethuraman, A MMADK35998Akber Pasha, BMINC(I)34058
197735ArcotGENK.J. UyyakondanMADK27193N.R. EthirajuluMJNP16614
197131ArcotGENN. VeerasamiMDMK39126N. R. Ethirajalu NaiduMNCO25061
196731ArcotGENN. VeeraswamyMDMK37514A. G. R. NaickerMINC23184

Last Updated on May 13, 2016