Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Tonk-Sawai Madhopur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The parliamentary constituency of Tonk-Sawai Madhopur is one of the 25 of the state of Rajasthan which was formed post the implementation of the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies, and has eight Vidhan Sabha segments in Tonk and Sawai Madhopur districts. According to Election
Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Tonk-Sawai Madhopur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 12) were 1,510,047 of which 709,565 are females and 800,482 are males. Two of the segments are reserved for the SC category and one is reserved for the ST category.

The town of Tonk is the administrative centre of Tonk district and is situated at an average elevation of 289 metres. It is located at a distance of 95 kms from the capital of the state. According to the census data of 2011, this district has a population of over 14,21,711 of which 52% are males and 18% under the age of six. The sex ratio here is 949 females per 1,000 males. Tonk has an average literacy rate of 62.46%, with 63% of the males and 43% of the females being literate. 63% of the total population is Hindu followed by 35% of Muslims.

Sawai Madhopur is the administrative headquarters of the Sawai Madhopur District, located in the eastern part of Rajasthan. Home to the Ranthambore National Park, the district has a total population of 13,38,114 and a sex ratio of 897 females per 1,000 males. The average literacy rate is 66% and male and female literacy rates are 81.51% and 47.51%, respectively. Hindi is the official language of both districts.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Tonk-Sawai Madhopur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Tonk-Sawai Madhopur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Tonk Sawai Madhopur constituency is Shri Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201412Tonk Sawai MadhopurGENSukhbir Singh JaunapuriaMBJP548179Mohammed AzharuddinMINC412868
200912Tonk Sawai MadhopurGENMeena,Shri Namo Narain MINC375572Kirori Singh BainslaMBJP375255

List of Assembly Constituencies in Tonk-Sawai Madhopur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Tonk-Sawai Madhopur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Gangapur Bamanwas (ST) Sawai Madhopur
Khandar (SC) Malpura Niwai (SC)
Tonk Deoli Uniara

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency