Track your constituency

Jalore Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

The parliamentary constituency of Jalore was formed in the year 1952 and is one of the 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Rajasthan, and it presently comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments with two being reserved for the SC category. The Jalore Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 18)
has a total of 1,520,957 electorates out of which 720,648 are females and 800,309 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. This constituency includes the two districts of Jalore and Sirohi.

The town of Jalore is the administrative center of Jalore district, located about 140 km south of Jodhpur at an average elevation of 178 meters. According to the 2011 census, this town has a population of over 44,830 of which 53% are males, and 16% are children under the age of six. It has a sex ratio of 951 females per 1000 males. Jalore has an average literacy rate of 60%, with 72% of males and 46% of females being literate. Agriculture is the main source of economy here. National Highway NH 15 passes through this city.

Sirohi is the administrative headquarters of Sirohi District, located roughly in the south-western part of Rajasthan at an average elevation 321 meters. The town is home to over 150,890 people. With a child population of 14%, it has a sex ratio of 938 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 66% with male literacy at 70% and female literacy at 37%. Hindi is the official language of both Jalore and Sirohi.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jalore Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jalore parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jalore constituency is Shri Devji Patel of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201418Jalore(SC)Devji PatelMBJP580508Anjana Udai LalMINC199363
200918Jalore(SC)Patel,Shri Devji Mansingram MBJP194503Buta SinghMIND144698
200422Jalore(SC)B. SusheelaFBJP321255Buta SinghMINC282063
199922Jalore(SC)Buta SinghMINC330652Bangaru LaxmanMBJP294728
199822Jalore(SC)Buta SinghMIND365336GenaramMBJP199251
199622Jalore(SC)Parsa Ram MeghwalMINC211727Gena RamMBJP205885
199122Jalore(SC)Buta SinghMINC330702Jogeshwar GargMBJP230145
198922Jalore(SC)Kailash MeghwalMBJP300512Buta SinghMINC247107
198422Jalore(SC)Buta SinghMINC281627Hukam Ram MeghwalMBJP118163
198022Jalore(SC)Virda RamMINC(I)217975Hukam RamMJNP70994
197722Jalore(SC)Hukam RamMBLD168299Virda RamMINC112297
197120JaloreGENNarendra Kumar SanghiMINC138728Deoki Nandan Patodia MSWA97711
196720JaloreGEND. PatodiaMSWA117468S. MehtaMINC108092
196217JaloreGENHarish ChandraMINC75773Babu Lal MIND30788
195714JaloreGENDamani Suraj RatanMINC64434Ajit Singh MIND58572

Facts about current sitting MP of Jalore Constituency

Name of MP Shri Devji Mansingram Patel
Age 42
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matriculation
Activities of Shri Devji Mansingram Patel in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 182
Private member bills passed 10
Questions asked 477
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jalore Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jalore parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ahore Jalore Bhinmal (SC)
Sanchore Raniwara Sirohi
Pindwara Abu Reodar (SC)

Last Updated on March 15, 2019