Track your constituency

Mizoram Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections Results 2013

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Mizoram Elections Results 2013

Mizoram people have chosen Congress as their next ruling party, making it win 33 out of the 40 seats in the state assembly elections. The Indian National Congress will govern Mizoram for the fifth time now, defeating the Mizo National Front, the Mizoram People’s Conference as well the ZNP.

Lal Thanhawla (71), the chief minister of Mizoram, will serve the state for a second consecutive term. He has won from two seats, Serchhip and Hrangturzo. Since 1972 he has won the election to the assembly for the ninth time.

The Mizo National Front won five seats - Tuikum, Saiha, Aizawl West-I, Aizawl West-II, and Aizawl West-III, up from the three seats in last election.

State Lead/Win Second Lead/Win Others : Lead/Win
Mizoram (40)INC 34MNF 5Others 1
2013 Result
2008 Result

List of Winning Candidates in Mizoram 2013 Elections

PartySymbolStatusCandidateConstituency namevotes
INCWinnerLalrinmawia RalteHachhek (ST)7852
INCWinnerR. Romawia Aizawl North-I (ST)5970
MPCBulb *WinnerLalthanlianaAizawl North-II (ST)6875
INCWinnerLal ThanzaraAizawl North-III (ST)6262
INCWinnerR. LalrinawmaAizawl East-I6221
INCWinnerLalsawtaAizawl East-II (ST)4992
MNFStar*WinnerK SangthuamaAizawl West-I (ST)6387
MNFStar*WinnerLalruatkimaAizawl West-II (ST)6575
MNFStar*WinnerVanlalzawmaAizawl West-III (ST)5765
INCWinnerR. VanlalvenaAizawl South-I (ST)6463
INCWinnerLt. Col. ZosangzualaAizawl South-II (ST)6878
INCWinnerLalrobiakaDampa (ST)6172
INCWinnerK. S. ThangaAizawl South-III (ST)6594
INCWinnerH .RohlunaLengteng (ST)5682
INCWinnerLalrinliana SailoTuichang (ST)6258
INCWinnerT.T. ZothansangaChamphai North (ST)5934
INCWinnerJh.RothuamaChamphai South (ST)5203
INCWinnerT. SangkungaEast Tuipui (ST)4926
INCWinnerLal ThanhawlaSerchhip (ST)5719
MNFStar*WinnerEr. LalrinawmaTuikum (ST)4467
INCWinnerLal ThanhawlaHrangturzo (ST)5173
INCWinnerJohn SiamkungaSouth Tuipui (ST)4912
INCWinnerJohn RotluanglianaMamit (ST)7798
INCWinnerP.C. LalthanlianaLunglei North (ST)6168
INCWinnerJoseph LalhimpuiaLunglei East (ST)5367
INCWinnerChalrosanga RalteLunglei West (ST)5174
INCWinnerS. LaldinglianaLunglei South (ST)6230
INCWinnerZodintluangaThorang (ST)6423
INCWinnerNihar Kanti ChakmaWest Tuipui (ST)6914
INCWinnerBuddha Dhan ChakmaTuichawng (ST)14626
INCWinnerC.NgunlianchungaLawngtlai West (ST)10323
INCLeadingH.ZothanglianaLawngtlai East (ST)7993
MNFStar*WinnerDr. K. BeichhuaSaiha (ST)7324
INCWinnerHmingdailova KhiangteTuirial (ST)5119
INCWinnerHipheiPalak (ST)7256
INCWinnerP.C. Zoram SanglianaKolasib (ST)6078
INCWinnerK. LalrinthangaSerlui (ST)5664
INCWinnerR. L. PianmawiaTuivawl (ST)5668
INCWinnerDr. NgurdinglianaChalfilh (ST)7174
INCWinnerR LalzirlianaTawi (ST)5757
Mizoram Assembly Elections 2013 Polling Statistics

Date of Election
The 2013 Assembly Election for the state of Mizoram were held on December 25. The results will be announced on December 9.

Controversy regarding poll schedule 2013 Mizoram Assembly Election
There has been considerable drama surrounding the state's poll schedule. Earlier, the political parties, churches and NGOs had written to the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) to reschedule the election and vote-counting as their dates were coinciding with those of the annual gathering of Presbyterians and Pentecostals, the largest denominations in the state. According to church leaders, about 6,000 people would be attending the same, and therefore won't be able to cast their vote.

After the CEO refused to entertain the request, six of the political parties wrote to the Election Commission of India (ECI), asking for the removal of the state CEO. The final decision of the ECI is yet to be announced. more...

Mizoram Assembly Election Budget
As directed by the Election Commission of India, political parties in Mizoram can't spend more than Rs. 8 lakh per candidate for the 2013 assembly elections.

Mizoram 2013 Elections stats and dates
Mizoram Assembly Election 2013 important Stats & Dates
(i)Total no. of Assembly Contituencies40
(ii)Total no. of electors6,86,307
(iii)No. of Polling Stations1126
(iv)Date of Issue of Gazette Notification01.11.2013(Friday)
(v)Last Date of Nomination08.11.2013(Friday)
(vi)Date for Scrutiny of Nominations09.11.2013(Saturday)
(vii)Last date for withdrawal of candidatures11.11.2013(Monday)
(viii)Date before which election shall be completed11.12.2013(Wednesday)

Elections Blog
The idea of vigorous, and sometimes desperate, campaigning by the political honchos prior to the election is not foreign to us. While some spew anti-opposition venom during demonstrations, others narrate the script that promises a sudden change of wind. The same rigmarole, however, is not to be seen in Mizoram. The state is a different story... Read More
Mizoram might be few notches above the other states when it comes to literacy rate and collective hygiene, but it is plagued by umpteen numbers of issues, which have come to the surface ahead of the assembly elections. The problem of illegal immigration is one of the seething problems that the opposition BJP can bank on to put the present... Read More
There are times when actions don’t concur with words. It’s a cardinal truth in politics. To cite something similar, the ruling Congress in Mizoram is caught unaware by the Mizoram Democratic Alliance (MDA) for not being transparent in its development approach and lack of unanimity in welfare policies. It was only the other day that Rahul Gandhi... Read More
Last Updated on December 10, 2013