Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Yevla (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Yevla Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Yevla Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Yevla , Constituency No -(119)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAhire Paulas Karbhari
BJPBJPMankar Shivaji Madhavrao
INCINCLahare Nivrutti Mahadu
INDINDKushare Nayan Vasant
INDINDGaikwad Abhijeet Kalyanrao
INDINDGhoderao Sunil Bansi
INDINDChavan Dattatray Ramlal
INDINDBansode Pushpa Anil
INDINDShaikh A. Vahab Fakir Mohamad
NCP NCP Chhagan Bhujbal
SHS SHS Pawar Sambhaji Sahebrao
BMPBMPLathe Dipak Shashikant
APIAPISonawane Sanjay Sitaram

About Yevla Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Nashik district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Yevla belongs to Dindori parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by NCP since 2004. Chhagan Bhujbal of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Adv. Shinde-Patil Manikrao Madhavrao of SHS with a very huge margin. Bhujbal bagged 106416 votes as against Madhavrao's 56236 votes. The city had a population of 271,146 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Yevla Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Yevla assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014119YevlaGENChhagan BhujbalMNCP112787Pawar Sambhaji SahebraoMSHS66345
2009119YevlaGENChhagan BhujbalMNCP106416Adv. Shinde-Patil Manikrao MadhavraoMSHS56236
200471YevlaGENChhagan Bhujbal MNCP79306Patil Kalyanrao JayavantraoMSHS43657
199971YevlaGENPatil Kalyanrao Jayawantrao MSHS39419Darade Narendra BhikajiMINC39198
199571YevlaGENPatil Kalyanrao Jayvant Rao MSHS52144Bankar Ambadas BalajiMINC34669
199071YevlaGENMarutirao Narayan Pawar MINC36721Arun Laxman ThoratMSHS24067
198571YevlaGENPawar Marotirao Narayan MICS51013Lahare Nivrutti MahaduMINC19830
198071YevlaGENPatil Janardan Deoram MINC(U)25851Kale Raybhan GangadharMIND18047
197871YevlaGENPatil Janardan Deoram MIND24434Bhokade Nivrutti RamjiMINC20804
197265YevlaGENNivritti Ramji BhorkadeMIND30923Madhavrao T. PatilMINC15509
196765YevlaGENM. T. PatilMINC21224K. S. PatelMBJS12811
1962136YevlaGENHirubhau Manaku GavaliMINC26040Madhav Bayaji Gayakawad MCPI10820

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency